I. Clift, C.P.O., NZ 12711, and V. W. Fifield, P.O., NZ 4971, promoted Acting Commissioned Gunners, to date 16 July 1955, and appointed H.M.S. *Excellent* additional, for courses, to date 16 July 1955.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL RESERVE

Captain A. D. Holden placed on Retired List of Officers (age), to date 17 February 1956.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE
Surgeon Captain A. Perry placed on Retired List of Officers
(at own request), to date 9 March 1956.
Lieutenant J. T. Bridgman promoted to rank of Lieutenant-Commander, to date 18 February 1956.
Lieutenant R. D. Hudson, commission terminated (at own request), to date 17 February 1956.
Sub-Lieutenant D. L. Wilkinson promoted to rank of Lieutenant, to date 9 December 1955.
Sub-Lieutenant J. K. Lush promoted to rank of Lieutenant, to date 24 February 1956.
Sub-Lieutenant R. N. Crouch promoted to rank of Lieutenant, to date 3 December 1955.
Sub-Lieutenant B. J. Gibson, commission terminated (at own request), to date 13 February 1956.
Thomas Bertram Humphrey Strain, M.B., CH.B., entered as probationary Surgeon Lieutenant with seniority of 9 January 1956 and appointed Otago Division, to date 8 February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1956

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

onfirmation of Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission, and Relinquishment of Rank of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Confirmation of

DURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following confirmation of appointments, promotions, extension of commission, and relinquishment of rank of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Promotion

Pilot Officer Frederick Russell Joseph MEYER (209008) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 25 August 1955.

Confirmation of Appointments

The undermentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 25 February 1956:

m 25 February 1956;
Bryan Walter Bilham (820394).
Malcolm Harry Couper (591105).
William Gerald Heitherington (784177).
Sydney Roland Hill (594622).
Johan Garry Speight (774668).
Evan Edward Thomas (712466).
Arthur Barry Watson (924456).

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (temp.) Herbert Walter Henry Bellamore (130343) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 July 1950.

### EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Leonard Williams East, B.Sc. (130714), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of one year, with effect from 3 April 1956, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flying Officer James Miller Saunders, M.B., Ch.B. (130841), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 18 April

Relinquishment

Flying Officer (temporary Flight Lieutenant) Douglas Alexander Morrison, M.A., DIP.ED. (133053), ceases attachment to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 20 March 1956.

The notice in *Gazette*, 1 December 1955, No. 73, page 1842, relating to "Flying Officer Oswald Charles Abbott" is cancelled. His commission now ends 12 June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Egg Marketing Authority Appointed—(Notice No. Ag. 6111)

PURSUANT to paragraph (a) of subclause (2) of regulation 4 of the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Solomon Greenberg, Esquire, and Vivian Hunter Logan, Esquire,

to be members of and representatives of the New Zealand Government on the Egg Marketing Authority established under the said regulations for a term of two years from the 1st day of June 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 78/15/12)

Member of the Berwick Rabbit Board Appointed—(Notice No. Ag. 6112)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Lloyd G. Anderson

to be a member of the Berwick Rabbit Board, vice Allan King, resigned, as from the 21st day of May 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/238)

Member of the Edendale Rabbit Board Appointed—(Notice No. Ag. 6113)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Alexander Goodlet

to be a member of the Edendale Rabbit Board, vice James Alexander Mitchell, resigned, as from the 21st day of May

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/138)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of Port Chalmers for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1957. 1957:

Arthur Selby Dalgliesh, Chairman; and
Herbert Spencer Watson, Deputy Chairman; and
James Alexander Glass, John Alexander McPhail, and John
James Parker (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Nicolas John Montgomery (nominated by the General
Manager of Railways); and
Norman Agnew, Neil Crichton, James Keith Harland, and
William Holden (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of New Plymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of New Plymouth for a term of one year expiring on 31 March

Percy Esmond Stainton, Chairman; and
Leonard John Rundle, Deputy Chairman; and
Robert Charles Campbell, James Keith Davis, and William
MacKenzie Spedding (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Alexander William Hearle (nominated by General Manager
of Railways); and
William George Lewis, William George Pemberton, Norman
Francis Quinlan, and William Frank Titcombe (nominated
by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial
Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.