Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Dunedin Appointed

**DURSUANT** to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of Dunedin for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1957:

Arthur Selby Dalgliesh, Chairman; and
James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman; and
James Horace de Clifford, Arthur James Murdoch Leslie,
John Alexander McPhail (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Ronald Callaghan, Martin Thomas Lawless, and William
Sudden (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Revocation of Appointment of Opunake Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Opunake Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 17 April 1924, Vol. I, page 913, and appoints

The Egmont County Council

to be the Opunake Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—OPUNAKE DOMAIN

BLOCKS I to VIII, XV, and XLIX, and Sections 1 to 5, Block XLVII, Town of Opunake; Sections 40, 41, 42, and part Sections 44 and 45, Opunake Town Belt, and Section 1, Block IX, Opunake Survey District: Total area, 60 acres 3 roods 14 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 6226, 7730, 8650.)

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/427; D.O. 8/89)

Revocation of Appointment of the Waiake Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waiake Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 16 July 1953, Vol. II, page 1144, and appoints

The East Coast Bays Borough Council

to be the Waiake Domain Board to have the control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-WAIAKE DOMAIN

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAIAKE DOMAIN

All the land on D.P. 1383.

Also Lot 181, D.P. 17342, and Lot 253, D.P. 17345. Parts certificate of title, Volume 232, folio 282.

Also part Lot 46, D.P. 19394. Part certificate of title, Volume 411, folio 112.

Also Lot 9, D.P. 31672. Part certificate of title, Volume 484, folio 100.

All being parts of Allotment 189, Parish of Takapuna, situated in Block IV, Waitemata Survey District: Total area, 7 acres 1 rood 6.66 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/850; D.O. 8/776)

Revocation of Appointment of Upper Takaka Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Upper Takaka Domain Board, as published in Gazette, 5 April 1951, Vol. I, page 461, and appoints

Robert Alexander Boyd,
Colin Douglas Bucknell,
Richard Cavander,
Walter Stanley Drummond,
Shirley John Rosser,
George Sowman,
Royston Hill Sowman,
Lawrence Walker, and
Colin James Whiting

to be the Upper Takaka Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-UPPER TAKAKA DOMAIN PART Sections 46 and 47, Square 8, situated in Block XI, Takaka Survey District, being all the land shown on D.P. 4386: Area, 1 acre 1 rood 31.7 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 110, folio 2.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1247; D.O. 8/257)

Revocation of Appointment of Papatowai Scenic Board and Papatowai Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Papatowai Scenic Board, as published in Gazette, 29 April 1954, Vol. I, page 648, and further hereby revokes the appointment of the Papatowai Domain Board, as published in Gazette, 12 March 1953, Vol. I, page 439.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/422, 1/1321; D.O. 13/38, 8/3/79)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Papatowai Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Andrew Anderson Glendinning,
David Forest Harris,
Donald Jenks,
Alfred Percy Lemm,
Frederick Percy McCullough,
Leslie Ian McCullough,
Frederick Trueman Naish,
James Richard Peterson, and
Arthur George Ivan Smart Arthur George Ivan Smart

to be the Papatowai Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—PAPATOWAI DOMAIN

Sections 90, 90a, 100, and 157, Town of Papatowai: Area, 7 acres and 2·4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 770Tn, 11840.)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1321; D.O. 8/3/79)

Appointing the Papatowai Domain Board to Control and Manage Reserves

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Papatowai Domain Board

to control and manage the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as scenic reserves.

# **SCHEDULE**

LOT 2, D.P. 5630, being part Sections 24 and 26, Block IV, Tautuku Survey District: Area, 338 acres 2 roods 10 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 305, folio 219.

Also Section 117, Town of Papatowai: Area, 3 acres 3 roods 11 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 147, folio 15.

Also Section 162, 165 OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-PAPATOWAI SCENIC RESERVES

Also Sections 132, 133, 134, part Section 135, Sections 136 to 152 (inclusive), Sections 154 to 156 (inclusive), together with closed streets, Town of Papatowai: Area, 155 acres 2 roods 9.6 perches, more or less.

Also Sections 1, 27 to 31 (inclusive), Block IX, Woodland Survey District: Area, 824 acres 1 rood 9 perches, more or

Also Sections 18, 19, and 20, Block XV, Rimu Survey District: Area, 51 acres 3 roods 16 perches, more or less.

Also Sections 23 and 25, Block IV, Tautuku Survey District: Area, 233 acres 3 roods 32 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9654.)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/422; D.O. 13/38)