British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

Stores Chief Petty Officer Richard Allan Jefferies, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Ordnance Artificer First Class Charles Hepburn, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Writer William Douglas Dinmore, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Lower Hutt.
Chief Electrician Robert Brian Harvey, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland

Chief Electrician Robert Brian Harvey, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Mechanician (E) Ernest Benjamin Gascoigne, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Staff Sergeant Dorothy Kendall Baxter, New Zealand Women's Royal Army Corps (Regular Force), of Nelson.
Sergeant William Aubrey Biber, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Sergeant Ernest Frederick Fraser, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Hobsonville, Auckland.

The Queen's Commendation for Valuable Service in the Air-Flight Lieutenant Helge Hall Torgersen, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Lauthala Bay, Fiji.

D. E. FOUHEY, Official Secretary.

Appointments, Promotions, Extension, and Resignation of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extension, and resignation of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with effect from 27 April 1956:

Geoffrey Allen Parkinson (327877). Arthur David Malcolm Winkelmann (33131).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Colin Athol Franklin, M.Sc. (76922), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of one year, with effect from 8 April 1958.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Amendment

The notice in *Gazette*, 3 May 1956, No. 27, page 581, relating to "Section Officer Isabel SKELTON" is hereby amended. Her term of service is extended to 13 May 1958 and her seniority is amended to 14 May 1955.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

The under-mentioned cadet pilots are granted commissions in the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 5 May 1956:

David Brookes Hoyle (337173). Robin John Klitscher (926072). Donald Gray McAllister (925602). John Lockhart Mills (822907).

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Ronald Kenneth Baird is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 March 1956.

Resignation of Commission

Pilot Officer Alan Thurlby MILES resigns his commission with effect from 24 April 1956.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be temporary Flight Lieutenants with effect from 1 January 1955:

Jack Edwin Dawber (130774).
Ronald Marshall Lewis Hopping (130096).
John Halliday Orr (130777).
Frank Featherstone Wright (130601).

Pilot Officer Ian McAlpine Anderson (72506) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 9 April 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of the Kaikoura River Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Kaikoura River Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for river-protection purposes.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 4, Block VI, Mount Fyffe Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 16 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 2198.) Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 17/140; D.O. 6/12)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Falconer Aitchison

to be a member of the Otekaieke Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Thomas Turnbull Wilson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/480; D.O. 8/3/43)

Members of the Occupational Therapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Occupational Therapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to reappoint

Kathlyn Yolande Renner, Mary Isobel Lambie, C.B.E., R.N., R.M., P., John Havelock North, M.B., CH.B.,

to be members of the Occupational Therapy Board as from the 1st day of April 1956 and to appoint

Daisy Whitelaw

as a member of the Occupational Therapy Board as from the 1st day of April 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1956.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Health.

Officiating Ministers for 1956-Notice No. 15

T is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned • Officiating Ministers have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Alfred Francis Hall.
The Reverend Canon Staples Hamilton.
The Venerable Archdeacon Thomas Harold Charles Partridge.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Harold Dyson.

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Francis Hugh Walsh. The Reverend Douglas Harry Ward.

Reorganised Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Elder John Douglas Imrie.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1956.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1956-Notice No. 16

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Baptists

The Reverend John Lo.
The Reverend Derek Charles Rogers.

Church of the Lord Jesus Christ Mr David Young.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1956.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.