Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

DURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Govern-ment hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

Hans Rudolf Olsen, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Dunedin.

George Eric Kay, Postmaster, Eketahuna. John Barnett Darnell, Divisional Director, General Post Office. Percy Farquharson Stevens, Divisional Director, General Post

John Barnett Darnell, Divisional Director, General Post Office.
Percy Farquharson Stevens, Divisional Director, General Post Office.
Kenneth Whitelaw, Postmaster, Geraldine.
Alan Hartley Rae Gannaway, Postmaster, Greenmeadows.
Stanley Alexander Richardson, Postmaster, Half-moon Bay.
Ronald Graham Looker, Chief Postmaster, Half-moon Bay.
Ronald Graham Looker, Chief Postmaster, Hamilton.
John Henry Dark, Postmaster, Leeston.
Thomas Andrew Creighton, Postmaster, Lincoln.
Ian Thomas Millar, Postmaster, Mamaku.
Gordon Alexander Thompson, Postmaster, Mangakino.
Willie James Millner, Chief Postmaster, Materton.
Gordon Francis Brew, Postmaster, Mataura.
Harold Vivian Marquet, Postmaster, Mataura.
Harold Vivian Marquet, Postmaster, Naenae.
John Leonard Anderson, Postmaster, Naenae.
John Leonard Anderson, Postmaster, Reporoa.
Eric Cullen Richardson, Postmaster, Takapuna South.
Trevor Joseph Rodgers, Clerk (Acting Postmaster), Te Anga.
Alexander Sloan Jaggers, Postmaster, Te Aro.
Ronald Henry Leathem, Postmaster, Te Karaka.
James Francis Farrell, Postmaster, Tokaanu.
As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government this 1st day of June 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

intments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army Appointments, and

DURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Govern-ment has been pleased to approve of the following appoint-ments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force

Colonel (temp. Brigadier) C. L. Pleasants, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C., E.D., B.A., is appointed Commander, 1st Infantry Brigade, in addition to his present appointment. Dated 1 April 1956,

HEADQUARTERS, N.Z. DIVISION

Lieutenant-Colonel W. J. Boyd, E.D., M.B., CH.B., R.N.Z.A.M.C., relinquishes the appointment of Deputy Assistant Director of Medical Services, Headquarters, N.Z. Division, and is transferred to the 2nd Field Ambulance, R.N.Z.A.M.C. Dated 31 March 1956.

HEADQUARTERS, 2ND INFANTRY BRIGADE

HEADQUARTERS, 2ND INFANTRY BRIGADE Brigadier M. C. Fairbrother, C.B.E., D.S.O., E.D., relinquishes the appointment of Commander, 2nd Infantry Brigade, and is posted to General Staff Branch (T.F. attached), Army Head-quarters, while retaining the appointment of Associate Member of the Army Board. Dated 31 March 1956. Lieutenant-Colonel D. McIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., from the 1st Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), R.N.Z.A.C., to be Brigadier, and is appointed Commander, 2nd Infantry Brigade. Dated 1 April 1956. Captain B. Campbell, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), relinquishes the appointment of D.A.A. and Q.M.G., Headquarters, 2nd Infantry Brigade, and ceases to be seconded. Dated 3 May 1956.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) W. F. Cox, M.B.E., to be Major. Dated 13 May 1956.

Captain (temp. Major) J. G. R. Morley, E.D., to be Major. Dated 14 May 1956. Captain W. G. Dixon is transferred to the Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 14 May 1956.

Territorial Force

1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Lieutenant-Colonel S. F. Catchpole, M.C., E.D., is granted an extension of his term of appointment as C.O., 1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to 31 March 1957. 2nd Lieutenant G. A. Moss is transferred to the 3rd Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A. Dated 1 April 1956.

3rd Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Major R. K. Baker, E.D., to be Lieutenant-Colonel, and is appointed C.O., 3rd Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A. Dated 1 April 1956.

2nd Lieutenant G. A. Moss, from the 1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 2 October 1955. Dated 1 April 1956.

Andreas Christen Iversen to be 2nd Lieutenant, with senior-ity next below 2nd Lieutenant D. G. Robertson. Dated 24 September 1955. Gavin John Anthony Kerr to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17

February 1956. Robert George Hunter to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 February 1956.

5th Light Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Jeffery Beaumont to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 February 1956.

Robert Linfield Bell to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 Febru-

ary 1956. William David Roberts to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 February 1956.

10th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Athol Lewis Mitchell to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 April 1956. Michael Alan Crean to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 April

1956. Warren Lancelot Allen to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 April 1956.

151st Anti-aircraft Battery, R.N.Z.A.

Robert Leslie Hewett to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority next below 2nd Lieutenant P. J. C. Fleming. Dated 24 Sep-tember 1955.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain W. A. Simpson to be temp. Major. Dated 1 May 1956.

Territorial Force

1st Armoured Regiment (Waikato), R.N.Z.A.C.

2nd Lieutenant M. P. W. Carter, from the Divisional Regi-ment, R.N.Z.A.C., to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 September 1954. Dated 18 January 1956.

2nd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C.

Erne David Morgan to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 February 1956. Peter John Crossley to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 Feb-ruary 1956.

Ronald James Moles to be 2nd Lieutenant, Dated 17 February 1956.

3rd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C.

Captain K. L. Fernie, from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 26 September 1954. Dated 26 February 1956.

Divisional Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C.

2nd Lieutenant M. P. W. Carter is transferred to the 1st Armoured Regiment (Waikato), R.N.Z.A.C. Dated 18 January 1956.

Leonard John Walker to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 2 Octo-

ber 1955. Peter John Paviour-Smith to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 17 February 1956.

Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), R.N.Z.A.C.

Lieutenant-Colonel D. McIntyre, D.S.O., O.E.E., E.D., relin-quishes the appointment of C.O., 1st Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), R.N.Z.A.C., and is transferred to Headquarters, 2nd Infantry Brigade. Dated 31 March 1956. Major I. T. Galloway, E.D., M.A., to be Lieutenant-Colonel and is appointed C.O., 1st Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), R.N.Z.A.C. Dated 1 April 1956. The under-mentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants:

Ian Bishop Anderson. Michael Thomas Griffin. Alistair John MacKechnie.

St. Leger Manning Reeves.

Dated 17 February 1956.