and is posted to Area 5. Dated 27 April 1956. The Rev. Thomas Alphonsus Duffy, Chaplain, 4th Class (Roman Catholic), from the N.Z. Regular Force, to be Chaplain, 4th Class, with seniority from 31 January 1952, and is posted to Area 5. Dated 22 May 1956.

THE ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Bessie Jean Evelyn Edwards is granted a short-service com-mission in the N.Z. Regular Force for an initial period of two years, in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 20 December 1954. Dated 18 April 1956.

Territorial Force

Sister M. I. Brown ceases to be posted to the 2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C., and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Nursing Corps. Dated 11 February 1956.

N.Z. DEFENCE SCIENTIFIC CORPS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant John Keith Bargh, B.E., from the 5th Inde-pendent Field Squadron, R.N.Z.E., is granted a short-service commission in the N.Z. Regular Force for a period of five years, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 3 April 1956.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Coromandel District High School

2nd Lieutenant B. B. M. Pickering, M.A., is transferred to the Matamata College Cadets. Dated 2 February 1956.

Dargaville Boys' High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant F. J. Graham to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 January 1956.

Heretaunga College Cadets

The notice published in the *Gazette*, 23 September 1954 Vol. III, page 1491, relative to T/Sub Lieutenant Allan Stephen Arlidge is hereby cancelled, and the following substituted:

Allan Stephen Arlidge (late T/Sub Lieutenant, R.N.Z. N.V.R.), to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 March 1954. Dated 2 September 1954.

Marlborough College Cadets

Alan Charles Strang to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 12 March 1956.

Matamata College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant B. B. M. Pickering, M.A., from the Coro-mandel District High School Cadets, to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 November 1954. Dated 2 February 1956.

Naenae College Cadets

Peter John Joyce, B.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 April 1956.

St. Patrick's College Cadets, Silverstream

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) The Rev. M. J. Scully, M.A., DIP.ED., relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain and is trans-ferred to St. Patrick's High School Cadets. Dated 2 March 1956.

St. Patrick's High School Cadets

Lieutenant The Rev. M. J. Scully, M.A., DIP.ED., from St. Patrick's College Cadets, Silverstream, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 22 November 1953. Dated 2 March 1956.

South Otago High School Cadets

William Gourlie Swan to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 14 March 1956.

Stratford Technical High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. D. Arnold to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 April 1951. Dated 8 May 1955.

Tokomairiro District High School Cadets

William James McCall, B.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 21 February 1956.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Divisional Signal Regiment Major J. R. Shirley, from the Retired List and late temp. Lieutenant-Colonel, Royal Signals, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 18 April 1956.

General List

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain J. J. Gow is posted to the Retired List. Dated 8 May 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Directors of the Wanganui Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6122)

DURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 3 of the Wanganui Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations 1946, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Harry Stewart Delves, Thomas Norman Dickson, John Henry Somerville McKee, William Stanley Norman Rennie, Donald Ross Robbins, Robert Rowan, and John Parkinson Wells

to be Directors of the Wanganui Milk Treatment Corporation for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttel-ton for a term of one year expiring on 31 May 1957:

- n for a term of one year expiring on 31 May 1957: Hubert Alexander Rhind, Chairman; and Alan Parnell Gale, Harry Hardaker, and William Francis Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Alan Henry Burt (nomi-nated by the General Manager of Railways); and Sydney John Giblin, Alexander Magnus Miller, Eric Leslie Threadwell, and Sydney Charles Robert Wasley (nomi-nated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term of one year expiring on 31 May 1957:

- Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and William Alfred Aubrey Morris, Deputy Chairman; and Alan Lindsay Cameron, Brian Sidney Cole, and William Mervyn Cornish (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Robert Charles Lawrence (nominated by the General Manager of Rail-
- kawrence (noniniated by the Scherk Linnager ways); and Robert Edward Burns, Gilbert James Gill, Charles Ernest Vercoe, and Vernard Wilfred Wright (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1957:

- James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; and John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; and Ronald Edward Pirani, Irvine James Quigley, and Sidney Millner Williams (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Laurence Byrne, Nigel Joseph Green, and Jack Mackey (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Indus-trial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term of one year expiring on 31 May 1957:

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and John Armitage, William Ewart Aspden, and Donald William Foot (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Hubert Vivian Bevington, Richie James Cave, and Ernest Edmund Flower (nominated by the Whangarei Longshore-men's Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.