Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1957:

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and Alfred William Apperley, John Fenwick, and Bentley Lawrence Russell (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Robert Hynes, Herbert James Morton, and Neil Angus Talbot (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

National Amenities Committee Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Amenities Committee for a term of two years expiring on 30 April 1958:

Arthur Ernest Bockett, Chairman; and
Keith Alexander Belford and Francis Denham Harris
(nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Frank Russell Murray (nominated
by the General Manager of Railway); and Ronald Edgar
Dawson and Richard Restless Reeves (nominated by the
Harbours Association of New Zealand); and
Robert Hynes (nominated by the North Island (N.Z.)
Waterfront Workers' Industrial Association of Workers);
and James Roberts (nominated by the South Island (N.Z.)
Waterside Workers' Federation).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Bay of Islands Harbour Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Bay of Islands Harbour Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

North Auckland Land District—Islands in Waipapa and Kerikeri Rivers

SECTIONS 39 and 40, Block XI, Kerikeri Survey District: Total area, 2 acres and 16 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 29519.) Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/853; D.O. 6/88)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Maromaku Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederick Andrews,
Leslie Dahl,
Cyril Milson Cutforth Going,
Ray Vivian Going,
Stanley Joseph Hay,
Richard Horsford,
Lewis Stanley Jones,
Alexander Lowe, and
Norman Samuel Mason

to be the Maromaku Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—MAROMAKU DOMAIN LOT 1, D.P. 29882, being part Section 71, Block V, Hukerenui Survey District: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 11 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 740, folio 267.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/646; D.O. 8/669)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Maxwell Parker Birdling, Allan Neal Dempsey, and Noel George Thomasen

to be members of the Retaruke Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Neal Dempsey and Stanley Harry George Wilson, resigned, and Ivan Lewis Bertram Rusling.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/758; D.O. 8/3/94)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Tom Maraki and

Desmond Ormonde Beale Williams

to be members of the Waipiro Bay Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, in place of Jack Fleming Williamson, and David Benjamin Theodore Harvey, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/950; D.O. 8/855)

Members of War Memorial Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Philip John Chilwell and James Bayly Shaw

to be members of the Clydevale War Memorial Board, Otago Land District, in place of Arthur Vernon King, resigned, and George Adam Dunlop, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/653; D.O. 8/4/27)

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authority for No. 8 Transport District

PURSUANT to section 87 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints John Arthur Bretherton as District Licensing Authority for the No. 8 Transport District for a term commencing on the 8th day of June 1956 and expiring on the 31st day of July 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1956.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Staff Representative Appointed as Member of Government Superannuation Board

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) (e) and section 3 (5) of the Superannuation Act 1947, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Martin Lawrence John Thyne, Esquire,

to be a member of the Government Superannuation Board for the period ending 31 March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1956.

DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of Finance.

Members of Land Valuation Committees Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint the persons mentioned in the Schedule below to be members and Chairmen of the Land Valuation Committee shown opposite their respective names in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Land Valuation Committee

William Yortt, Alfred Esquire. Stipendiary Magistrate

Donald George Sinclair,
Stipendiary Magistrate

Gerald Alfred Nicholls,
Stipendiary Magistrate

Stipendiary Magistrate

Taranaki.

Palmerston North.

Southland.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.