Appointment, Promotions, Extension of Commission, and Date of Retirement, Transfers, Resignation, and Cancellation of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extension of commission, and date of retirement, transfers, resignation, and cancellation of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer and Appointment

Pilot Officer Mac Rowan SAUNDERS (797207) is transferred from the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Territorial Air Force, to the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, and is granted a temporary commission for the duration of flying training with his present rank and seniority. Dated 30 April 1956.

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Wing Commander Edward Bongard Waters (70026) is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 1 April 1956.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Dermott James Nottingham (77753) is cancelled, with effect from 12 April

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Noel Josephene Agnew (70348) is granted an extension of her commission for the period 10 March 1956 to 19 May 1956 inclusive.

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Noel Josephene Agnew (70348) resigns her commission, with effect from 20 May 1956.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer

Pilot Officer Henry Michael LITTLE (676565) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Territorial Air Force for a period of four years, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 6 May 1956.

- ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Special Duties Division

The under-mentioned Flying Officers (temp.) to be temporary Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 1 April 1956:

Theodore Dormer Faithfull (130359). Bruce Nelson Graham (130365).

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

Alastair Richard Caldwell (334945), 21 October 1955. Gary Ronald Graham (551338), 22 July 1955. David Brian Steedman Johns (326215), 22 July 1955. Robert John Macrae (675614), 21 October 1955. John Kenneth Speer (133796), 21 October 1955.

Transfers

Flying Officer Trevor Beattie Morley (133255) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 June 1956.

Flying Officer Murray Webb Nye (133490) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 April 1956.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers are transferred from the Medical Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with their present rank and seniority, with effect from 24 May 1956:

Robin Danby Gibson, M.B., Ch.B. (133829).

Robin Danby Gibson, M.B., Ch.B. (133829). Wayne Valentine Petch, B.Sc., M.B., Ch.B. (133830).

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Ian Archibald Purdie (132175) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Chaplains Branch, with effect from 14 May 1956.

Flying Officer Derek Aylmer Leslie (130584) is transferred from the Technical Branch (Signals Division) to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), with effect from 22 May 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of June 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission, Transfer, Cancellation, and Terminations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extension of commission, transfer, cancellation, and terminations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Ian Bov (463912) is cancelled, with effect from 25 February 1956. Bowers

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Temporary Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

Kenneth Wade Cory-Wright, B.E. (130800). 27 November

Kenneth Wade CORY-WRIGHI, B.E. (130000), 2, 1955.
Colin William Calder (133374), 1 January 1956.
Harold Edward Tully (132543), 1 January 1956.
David William Gray (70155), 1 March 1956.
Rex Howard Embling (132701), 1 March 1956.
Leslie Bennett (76603), 1 March 1956.
Matthew Park (133949), 1 March 1956.
Matthew Park (133949), 1 March 1956.
Ronald Edward Brizzell (132697), 8 March 1956.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers. with effect from 25 February 1956:

Norman John Atkins (329989). Frank Albert King (914632). Michael Archibald Taylor (300904).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Ronald William SMITH, B.Sc. (130810), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 3 October 1955.

Pilot Officer (temp.) Thomas Harold SINCLAIR, D.F.C., A.F.M. (133541), to be Flying Officer, with effect from 2 May 1956.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

George Lisle HUTCHINSON is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 10 February 1956.

Extension of Commission

Pilot Officer Robert Ayton Foster is granted an extension of his commission, with effect from 11 May 1956.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers of the Air Training Corps are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Fergus McNeil Cunningham. 1 May 1956. Pilot Officer Albert Wynton Nelson. 9 January 1956.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointments

Appointments

Arthur George Turnell, B.com. (75603), is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with the rank of temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 3 February 1956.

Corporal Lawrence Court Hibbard, B.com., A.P.A.N.Z. (131219), is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 11 May 1956.

Promotion

Flying Officer Frederick Stewart Stevenson (130665), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 9 May 1956.

Transfer

Squadron Leader John Felix de LISLE, M.SC., PH.D., D.I.C. (74240), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with effect from 14 May 1956.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Alan Samuel TURNER, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P., M.R.A.C.P. (131395), is terminated, with effect from 14 May 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.