Appointments, Confirmation of Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Terminations, and Cancellations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointments, promotions, transfers, terminations, and cancellations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointments

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 17 December 1954:

Michael Charles Airey (623430).
Neil Gilbert Alston (710645).
Richard John Beresford (784292).
Frederick Peter Brown (709336).
Bryan Nelson Gault (710929).
Mervyn William Hodge (77250).
Trevor Humphrey Jeffery (914271).
Alan James Potts (75326).
Alwyn Gordon Vette (130945).
Bernard Joseph Wyatt (971087).

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled with effect from the dates shown:

John David Unwin (78248). 19 May 1956. Alan Ernest Moss (78109). 26 May 1956.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointment

Acting Pilot Officer Mac Rowan SAUNDERS (797207) is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 24 February 1956.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer Geoffrey Everard Mansfield (134064) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years, in his present rank and branch, and with seniority from 7 January 1956, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 7 February 1956.

Amendment

The notice published in Gazette, 17 May 1956, No. 29, page 658, relating to Flight Lieutenant Charles Alistair Kerr is amended to read "with seniority from 24 January 1954" instead of "24 February 1954" and "Dated 24 January 1956" instead of "24 February 1956".

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

Stephen Augustus Evans is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 June 1956.

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Kenneth Vivian BLISS, B.SC. 1 May 1956. Donald George RUSSELL 15 May 1956.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Terminations of Commissions

Pursuant to regulation 164 (3) of the Air Force Regulations 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved with effect from 1 June 1956 of the termination of the commissions of those officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force who were transferred to the Reserve prior to 14 September 1948 and who did not subsequently become members of the Active Reserve or of the General Reserve.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader James Chisholm Murray (70045) is cancelled, with effect from 28 May 1956.

Promotions

Flying Officer Leonard Ayers Rule (133671) is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps, with effect from 1 June 1956.

Flying Officer John Doube, F.P.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (133288), is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 20 February 1956.

Transfer and Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Cecil George Burr, M.B.E. (70273), is transferred from the Retired List to the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with the rank of temporary Squadron Leader. Dated 5 June 1956.

Amendment

The notice in *Gazette*, 1 December 1955, No. 73, page 1842, relating to Flying Officer Desmond Marriott Dawe is cancelled. His commission now ends 12 June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1957.

Thomas George Fielder, Chairman; and Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'

Association Incorporated); and William McCarthy, Robert Pudney, and Frederick Warrington (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1957.

Thomas George Fielder, Chairman; and
Thomas Henry Solomon, Deputy Chairman; and
Aubrey Wilfred Jenkyns, George Sydney Poole, and Phillip
Earle Ryan (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Noel Donaldson, John Joseph O'Brien, and Walter Wright
(nominated by Auckland Maritime Cargo Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby reappoints

Name		District
Taylor, Bernard J		Kaeo
McCrory, Reverend Father I	Patrick	
Leef, Edward W		Kaitaia
Pou, Eru		Kaikohe
a i 11 16		Ngawha
Hazelzet, Reverend Father Albert J. J.		Rawene
Lambert, Allison J.		Orauta
Conway, Walter H.		Titoki
Kent, Reverend Arthur T.		Whangarei
Drabble, Ian James		Whangarei
Jackson, Rex Wallace		Wellsford
Downey, Reverend Father L.		Auckland
Johnson, Reverend Harry, M	.B.E	Auckland
Delargey, Reverend Father R	eginald, D.D.	Auckland
Rogers, Major Hannah G.		Auckland
Dreaver, Mrs Mary M., M.B	.E., J.P	Auckland
Kibblewhite, Bruce Melville		Auckland
Le Roy, Albert Edward		Waiheke Island
Haslam, George		Pukekohe
Revell, Mrs Frances M.		Pukekohe
Collinge, Norman G.		Paeroa
Lithgow, Henry George		Waihi
Lyons, Reverend Father Edward		Thames
Ludwig, Mrs Margaret A.		Thames
Hedges, Mrs Edith A.		Waitakaruru
McClune, Joseph S.		Hauraki Plains
Reeve, John A. Quinn, Reverend Father Mic		Kawhia
Quinn, Reverend Father Mic	hael J	Hamilton
Scott, Reverend William A.		Hamilton
Kay, Mrs Grace E. M.		Te Awamutu
Colgan, Reverend Father Geo		Te Awamutu
Pearce, Charles Vincent	*****	Putaruru
Williams, Owen W		Katikati
James, Leonard A	····· . ···· ,	Tauranga
Foster, James G.	*****	Tauranga
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta J.		Tauranga
Ludgate, Clement H.	*****	Ngongotaha