Board Appointed to Have Control of Riwaka Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Claude Alfred Barnett, Roy James Eugene Cattermole, Reynold Philip Cook, Harry Alexander Drummond, Trevor Warren Goodall, Alexander William Ryder, Jack Lyndon Ryder, Alan Hugh Trewavas, and Ronald Percival Wood

to be the Riwaka Scenic Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-RIWAKA SCENIC RESERVE SECTION 23, Block VII, Kaiteriteri Survey District: Area, 277 acres 2 roods 27 perches, more or less. Also Section 26, Block VII, Kaiteriteri Survey District: Area, 110 acres 1 rood 25 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/5/46; D.O. 13/33)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Upper Moutere War Memorial Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Henry Austin David Clouston, Theodor Oscar Drogemuller, Dudley Austin Eggers, Robert Henry Eggers, Christian Lawrence Ewers, George Langley, William Alexander Scott, Theo Albert Sixtus, and George Kitchener Thomson

to be the Upper Moutere War Memorial Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-UPPER MOUTERE WAR MEMORIAL DOMAIN

Lot 1, D.P. 3456: Area, 5 acres, more or less. Also Lot 2, D.P. 2095: Area 15.7 perches, more or less. Being portions of Section 96, District of Moutere, situated in Block XVI, Motueka Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1217; D.O. 8/242)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Clayton Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

- Minister of Lands hereby appoints A member of the Mackenzie County Council representing the Opuha Riding, to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council, Harold Arthur Palmer Bray, Sidney Prosper Bray, Robert David Ewart, John de Burgh Galwey, Mervyn John Kirke, Lachlan Patrick Mackenzie, and Leslie Benjamin Trumper

to be the Clayton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-CLAYTON DOMAIN

RESERVE 3858, situated in Block XI, Opuha Survey District: Area, 4 acres 2 roods 3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4976L.)

Also Reserve 4062, situated in Block XI, Opuha Survey District: Area, 6 acres 2 roods 30 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5817.)

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/649; D.O. 8/3/133) B

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Georg Emanuel Schrader

to be a member of the Weymouth Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Atherley Theodore Bodle, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1293; D.O. 8/1441) Elizabeth Aurelia Hobson and

Nigel Bruce Wright

to be members of the Hatuma Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Used District, in place of John Hobson and Henry Thomas Wright, deceased.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/792; D.O. 8/32)

Ralph Sealey Smith

to be a member of the Rangiora Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of William Alexander Steele, deceased. (L. and S. H.O. 1/188; D.O. 8/3/94)

Percy Shaw

to be a member of the Pounawea Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Douglas William Anderson, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/500; D.O. 8/3/100)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Members of Public Hall Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Jean Dalkie and Robert Ivan McKenzie

to be members of the Charleston Public Hall Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Edmund Falconer and William Lewis Friend, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/134; D.O. 8/285)

Appointing Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Tribal Districts shown in the second column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE		
First Column	S	econd Column
William Tau Shepherd		Whangaroa.
Dave Wynyard		Kawakawa.
Thomas Henry Tuwhangai		Waipa.
Joe Baker		Waipa.
Mrs Rita Matika		Waipa.
Dated at Wellington this 21st	day of Jur	ne 1956.
E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.		

Deputy Member of Licensing Control Commission Appointed

DURSUANT to section 6 of the Licensing Amendment Act **1** 1908, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint William George Gentry, of Lower Hutt, to be deputy to act for Leslie Carrick Nisbet in his capacity as a member of the Licensing Control Commission, during his absence from New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Deputy of Sea-fisheries Licensing Authority

P^{URSUANT} to section 7 of the Fisheries Amendment Act 1945, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Maxwell Williamson Young

to be the deputy of the Sea-fisheries Licensing Authority to act in any case of temporary absence of the Sea-fisheries Licensing Authority until the 29th day of March 1958. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1956.

DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of Marine,