Town

Consenting to Stopping Road in Block X, Paritutu Survey District, Taranaki County

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of January 1956

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 149 of the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the Taranaki County Council stopping the portions of road described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of road permitted to be stopped:

A. R. P. Being

0.9) Parts Section 28, Hua District; coloured orange, 21.9 edged orange.

edged orange.
art Section 44, Hua and Waiwakaiho Hundred,
D.P. 4400; coloured orange, edged orange. 2 21·9 3 10·4 Part

17 . 2 $\frac{32 \cdot 1}{39 \cdot 8}$ Parts Section 44, Hua and Waiwakaiho Hundred; coloured blue, edged blue.

0 35.8

Situated in Block X, Paritutu Survey District, and being part of the land in Proclamation No. 2164, Taranaki R.D. (S.O. 8517.)

In the Taranaki Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 146624 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above mentioned.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 62/7/821/0; D.O. 7/821/1)

Amending an Order in Council Appointing Five Non-elective Members of the South Canterbury Catchment Board

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of January 1956

Present: HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control
Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting
by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council,
hereby amends the Order in Council dated the 3rd day of
August 1949, and published in Gazette, 4 August 1949, Vol.
II, page 1626, appointing five non-elective members of the
South Canterbury Catchment Board by deleting "Senior
Pedologist, Soil Bureau, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Timaru", and substituting "Senior Agronomist,
Crop Research Division, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Lincoln".

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/6)

Authorising Investment of Depreciation Funds of Napier City Corporation Electricity Department

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of January 1956

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 133 of the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Depreciation Fund Commissioners of the Napier City Corporation Electricity Department to invest the sum of £1,000 in debentures of the Napier Harbour Read Board.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Directing the Revision of District Valuation Rolls

(I.A. 103/358)

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of January 1956

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs

that the District Valuation Rolls for the districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be revised by the Valuer-General as at 31 January 1956.

SCHEDULE

Boroughs	Counties	Districts			
Dannevirke	Amuri	Bulls			
Eastbourne	Ashburton	Lumsden			
Greymouth	Awatere	Manunui			
Hawera	Collingwood	Nightcaps			
Hokitika	Egmont	Onerahi			
Howick	Featherston	Otautau			
Inglewood	Halswell	Takaka			
Levin	Hauraki Plains				
Masterton	Heretaunga, Poukawa, Clive,				
Matamata	Waimarama, and Have-				
Mount	lock Ridings of Hawke's				
Maunganui	Bay County				
New Lynn	Heathcote				
Ohakune	Horowhenua				
One Tree Hill	Inglewood				
Papatoetoe	Matakaoa				
Raetihi	Otorohanga				
Te Kuiti	Raglan				
Waimate	Oreti, Waikaia, Hokonui,				
Waipawa	Mataura, and Toetoes				
Wairoa	Ridings of Southland				
Winton	County				
	Springs				
	Stewart Island				
Cities	Takaka				
Auckland	Tawera				
Lower Hutt	Tuapeka				
DO WOL TIGET	Waiapu				
	Waikouaiti				
	Waimairi				
	Waitotara				
	Wanganui				

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Pursuant to the discretion conferred upon him by subsection (2) of section 9, Valuation of Land Act 1951, the Valuer-General intends to exercise the authority conferred by the foregoing Order in Council so far as it relates to Auckland City by revising only those properties on the district valuation roll which lie within the Avondale, Epsom, Parnell, and Ponsonby portions, and, so far as it relates to the Toetoes Riding of Southland County, by leaving unrevised those properties on the district valuation roll which, in terms of the Final Scheme of the Local Government Commission promulgated on 2 August 1955, are to be excluded from the said riding and included in Clutha County.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1956.

W. R. BEATTIE, Valuer-General.

(V. 15/3)

Postponing the Revision of District Valuation Rolls

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of January 1956

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs that the revision of the District Valuation Rolls for the districts enumerated in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be postponed and that such revision shall thereupon be made not later than as at the date specified in the second column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column			Second Column			
				31st d	ay of M	arch
Akitio County	*****				1958	
Grey Lynn portion	of Auckl	and Cit	V		1957	
Andersons Bay Sou						_
Mornington porti	ons of I	Dunedin	City		1957	
Great Barrier Island	County		*****		1961	
Lyttelton Borough		******			1957	
Motueka Borough					1957	~~1
Timaru City		*****			1957	
Waiheke Road Dis	trict		*****		1961	
Waipukurau Borou	gh				1957	
Westland County		,			1958	
Westport Borough			******		1961	*
Woodville Borough			*****	******	1961	
_						

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.