## **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—HURUNUI DOMAIN RESERVE 2598, situated in Block IV, Waipara Survey District, and Block IV, Waikari Survey District: Area, 84 acres 3 roods 36 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1328L.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/45; D.O. 8/3/40)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waihola Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Stuart Alexander Chisholm,
William Francis Dempster,
Geoffrey Ferryby Galloway,
Albert William Hankey,
John Magon,
John Noonan,
John Gerard Noonan,
Stuart Maxwell Popham, and
Archibald Hislop Sinclair

to be the Waihola Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIHOLA DOMAIN

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—WAIHOLA DOMAIN

SECTIONS 1, 5, 17, 18, and 19, Block III, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 acre 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 214, folio 84.

Also Section 2, Block III, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 55, folio 39.

Also Section 6, Block III, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 55, folio 40.

Also Section 7, Block III, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 214, folio 88.

Also Section 3, Block III, and Section 18, Block VI, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 11 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1026 Tn.)

Also Section 1559R, Town of Waihola: Area 4 acres 2 roods 20 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9329.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/229; D.O. 8/3/42.)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Henry Victor Carr

to be a member of the Mount Smart Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Arthur James Pearce, deceased.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/436; D.O. 8/250)

Ian Frederick Legarth, Sydney Mason, and Frederick John Snell

to be members of the Waiotira Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of William Hesketh Heald, George Mason, and Richard James Thomas, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/910; D.O. 8/463)

Charles William Bath

to be a member of the Mackaytown Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of William Bramble, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/29; D.O. 8/417)

Stewart Arawa Dempsey

to be a member of the Rukuhia Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Douglas Nelson, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/477; D.O. 8/1/4)

Thomas Leo Breen, and Henry Gordon Searle

to be members of the Kia Ora Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Henry Arrow Searle, deceased, and David James McClea, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1347; D.O. 8/3/103)

Frederick John Bates

to be a member of the Willsher Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of James Cunningham, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/100; D.O. 8/3/54)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Change of the Name of the Patumahoe Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the public domain described in the Schedule hereto, and known as the Patumahoe Domain, shall hereafter be known as the Patumahoe War Memorial Domain, and, further, appoints

The member of the Franklin County Council representing the Mauku Riding, ex officio,
Albert Charles Bradley,
Claude Cyril Carter,
Oliver Claude Goldsworthy,
Peter John Henry,
James Gordon Johnston,
George Nelson Moore, and
Kenneth St. Clair Syme

Kenneth St. Clair Syme to be the Patumahoe War Memorial Domain Board to have control of the said domain, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PATUMAHOE WAR MEMORIAL DOMAIN

ALLOTMENT 51 of Suburban Section I, Parish of Puni, and Allotment 124, Parish of Puni, situated in Block X, Drury Survey District: Total area, 8 acres 1 rood 31·1 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 24891 and 35273.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/318; D.O. 8/1661)

Members of Public Library Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

David Aitken Heffernan, and Eira May Sharp

to be members of the Glenorchy Public Library Board, Otago Land District, in place of John Henry Forbes, deceased, and Jean Marion Thompson, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/98; D.O. 8/4/39)

Appointment of Members of the Samoan Public Trust Office Investment Board

DURSUANT to the Samoa Public Trust Office Order 1921, the Minister of Island Territories hereby appoints

Thomas Richard Smith, Esquire, Ian Francis Stirling, Esquire, and Kurt Meyer, Esquire,

all of Western Samoa, to be members of the Samoan Public Trust Office Investment Board as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Island Territories.

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Pukekohe Appointed

DURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Reginald William Bennett, Farmer, of Private Mail Bag, Pukekohe,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Pukekohe, and also to appoint

Frederick Henry Barnard, Retired Dentist, of Roose Avenue, Pukekohe.

on the recommendation of the Pukekohe Borough Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/83)