Wanganui Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Educa-tion Board of the District of Wanganui was as follows: North Combined Group of Wards

The only nomination received was that of Lewis Edmund Jordan.

Palmerston North Combined Group of Wards-The only nomination received was that of William Henry Brown.

South Combined Group of Wards-

The only nomination received was that of Halsey McKenzie Mansell. Wanganui Combined Group of Wards

The only nomination received was that of Bernard Hutchins. West Combined Group of Wards-Votes

73 78 151 8

I hereby declare Lewis Edmund Jordan, Halsey McKenzie Mansell, Walter Albert Tayler, William Henry Brown, and Bernard Hutchins duly elected as members of the Board for the respective groups of wards shown above.

GEO. N. BOULTON, Returning Officer. Wanganui, 25 July 1956.

Hawke's Bay Education Board-Election of Members

DURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified I that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Educa-tion Board of the District of Hawke's Bay was as follows: o. 1, East Coast Ward---Dever, Alexander William (elected unopposed) No. 4, Wairoa Ward— Smith, William (elected unopposed) No. 7, Hastings Ward— Ormond, Edmond Wilder (elected upopposed) No. 8, Central Hawke's Bay Ward— Gilbertson, Thomas Charles Stewart Keith Petersen, Carl Marius Votes 61 (elected) 39 Total number of valid votes recorded Informal votes 100 Nil No. 10, Southern Hawke's Bay Ward-Simpson, Ian James (elected unopposed) P. MERCER, Returning Officer.

Napier, 25 July 1956.

Wellington Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Educa-tion Board of the District of Wellington was as follows: Horowhenua North Ward-

Horowhenua North Ward—			
Cottle, Victor John (elected unopposed)			
Hutt North Ward— Votes			
Dalmer, Norman Eric			
McCurdy, Edward Ellis 21			
Robinson, Arthur Edmund 22			
Whiteman, Reginald Henry 22			
Whiteman, Reginald Henry 22 Total number of valid votes recorded 129 Informal votes Nil			
Informal votes Nil			
Marlborough South Ward—			
Cox Harold Charles Victor 32			
Hyndman, Stanley Clarence 68 (elected)			
Total number of valid votes recorded 100			
Informal votes Nil			
Masterton North Ward—			
Nicol, William Redfern 27			
Wallace, James Frederick Russell 64 (elected)			
Total number of valid votes recorded 91			
Informal votes Nil			
Masterton South Ward—			
Wilton, Leslie John Henry (elected unopposed)			
Wellington West Ward— Votes			
Heppleston, Sydney Raymond 41			
Matthew, George 88 (elected) Total number of valid votes recorded 129			
Informal votes 1			
Wairarapa North Ward (Extraordinary Vacancy)—			
Robertson, Richard Beaumont (elected unopposed)			
W C CHARLES Returning Officer			
W. C. CHARLES, Returning Officer.			

Wellington, 25 July 1956.

Nelson Education Board-Election of Members

DURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that in the election of members for the Central Ward, the Golden Bay Ward, the Nelson North Ward, and the North West Ward of the Education Board of the District of Nelson, only one nomination was received in each case, as follows: Central Ward-

Spiers, Bertrand Charles Maurice.

Golden Bay Ward— Masters, Charles Reuben George.

Nelson North Ward-

Horlor, David Fiander. North West Ward-

Gear, Henry Edward.

I hereby declare Bertrand Charles Maurice Spiers, Charles Reuben George Masters, David Fiander Horlor, and Henry Edward Gear duly elected as members of the Board for the respective wards shown above.

C. J. MARTIN, Returning Officer. Nelson, 28 June 1956.

Canterbury Education Board-Election of Members

DURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified I that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Canterbury was as follows: Christchurch Combined Group of Wards— Votes

Boyd, Mrs Gladys Ethel		104
Holland, Mrs Marjorie Evelyn		105
Irwin, Samuel John		243
Milne, Roland Keith	•••••	346
Total number of valid votes recorded		798
Informal votes		Nil
North Combined Group of Wards—		
Ager, Francis Theodore		116
Gillespie, Richard		110
Total number of valid votes recorded		226
Informal votes		Nil
Northern Central Combined Group of Wards The only nomination received was that		tichard Ralph
Beauchamp.		

South Combined Group of Wards— The only nomination received was that of Archibald Manning.

Southern Central Combined Group of Wards-The only nomination received was that of George Edgar. West Combined Group of Wards— Votes

Shannon, Adam James Turley, Frederick Lovell Total number of valid votes recorded 172 39 Informal votes Nil

I hereby declare Samuel John Irwin, Roland Keith Milne, Francis Theodore Ager, Richard Ralph Beauchamp, Archi-bald Manning, George Edgar, and Adam James Shannon duly elected as members of the Board for the respective groups of words shown a how we have of wards shown above.

W. P. SPENCER, Returning Officer.

Christchurch, 25 July 1956.

Otago Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Educa-tion Board of the District of Otago was as follows: Central Otago Combined Group of Wards— Fox, George Herbert Pollock, John Eric Curlett Total number of valid votes recorded Informal votes Votes 116 147 Nil Dunedin and Taieri Combined Group of Wards-Clarke, John Ronald 90 Davidson, Andrew McRae Hanger, Francis Spencer Somerville, John Montgomery Total number of valid votes recorded 148 188 535 Informal votes

North Otago Combined Group of Wards— The only nomination received was that of Douglas William Meldrum.

South Otago Ward-The only n Caldwell. nomination received was that of William George

I hereby declare George Herbert Fox, Andrew McRae Davidson, Francis Spencer Hanger, Douglas William Meldrum, and William George Caldwell duly elected as members of the Board for the respective wards shown above.

R. F. PHILLIPPS, Returning Officer.

Dunedin, 25 July 1956.