Officer Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

**DURSUANT** to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorises

Cameron Archer Turner, O.B.E., being Group Captain, R.N.Z.A.F. Station, Ohakea,

to take and receive statutory declarations under that section. s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 14th day of August 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Honorary Physician to Her Majesty the Queen

HER Majesty the Queen has been graciously pleased to approve of the appointment of Colonel D. A. Ballantyne, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), M.R.C.P.(LOND.), M.R.A.C.P., The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, as Honorary Physician to Her Majesty the Queen, *vice* Colonel R. D. King, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.D., M.R.C.P., F.R.A.C.P., The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, who has been posted to the Retired List.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1956. DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of Defence.

Chairman of the New Zealand Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6146)

**P**URSUANT to section 4 (1) of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Leslie Vaughan Phillips, Esquire,

to be a member and the Chairman of the New Zealand Milk Board, *vice* William Blair Tennent, resigned, as from the 1st day of September 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/12/36)

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officer Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

DURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints Mrs Athol Maude Pelvin, Whakatane,

to be an honorary Child Welfare Officer for the purpose of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1957. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 1956.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Alfredton Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Garnet Ernest Beavis, Alick Clarence Edmonds, Gilbert John Godinagh, Charles John Hartley, John William McKay, Alexander Bryce Napier, John Richard Nelson, Harry Clifford Percy, and Stanley Francis Smith

to be the Alfredton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District-Alfredton Domain SECTION 201, Block XII, Mangaone Survey District: Area, 100 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12637.) Also Town Sections 234 and 235, Township of Alfredton, situated in Block XII, Mangaone Survey District: Total area, 18 acres 2 roods 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 10916 and 10917.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1956. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/99; D.O. 8/3/42)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Wairau Valley Public Hall Site

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie John Anderson, Robert Ferris, Ronald Edward Hart, Thomas Jones, Murial Irene Lott, Raymond Cuthbert Parsons, Ernest Samuel Lewis Timms, Walter Raymond Timms, and Moston Henry Wadsworth

to be the Wairau Valley Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 2, Town of Wairau Valley: Area, 2 roods, more or

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1956. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2495; D.O. 8/2/5)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Londo have Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Vernon Ross Sharpe and Harvey Neal Taylor

to be members of the Katikati Domain Board, South Auck-land Land District, in place of Leslie Valentine Cockhead and Roy Sinel, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/152; D.O. 8/1106)

One Councillor of the Tauranga Borough Council, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the Tauranga Borough Council, to be a member of the Tauranga Race-course Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Evan Pratt Blampied, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/567; D.O. 8/1036)

Allen William Henderson, Claude James Hepburn, and Sidney Wilfred Whitehead

to be members of the Tainui Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Jack Aranui, Albert Eketone, and Vernon James Simpson, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1017; D.O. 8/156)

Kenneth William Blackmore and Errol Hood Tweedy

to be members of the Springston Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Nova Buckley and Shirley Florence Everest, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/65; D.O. 8/3/59)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Member of Titirangi Scenic Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Bower Black

to be a member of the Titirangi Scenic Board, North Auck-land Land District, in place of Kenneth Stewart Massicks, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/1036; D.O. 8/1350)

## Temporary Judge of Supreme Court Appointed

DURSUANT to the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, and in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty, has been pleased to appoint

Kendrick Gee Archer, Esquire, Judge of the Land Valuation Court,

to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand until the 31st December 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

B