13th Composite Anti-aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 12th Heavy Anti-aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A., in their present ranks and seniority:

Lieutenant-Colonel H. T. W. Nolan, D.S.O., E.D.

Lieutenant-Colonel H. T. W. Nolan, D.S.O., E.D. Major L. Clark. Major W. G. Hardcastle, E.D. Major P. Woolley, E.D. Captain E. Worthington, E.D. Captain H. Latta. Captain A. W. Coutts, E.D. Captain A. W. Coutts, E.D. Captain H. D. Leyden. Captain F. Rogers, E.D., also attached to the Auckland Grammar School Cadets. Lieutenant R. S. Agate. Lieutenant N. P. Coleman. Lieutenant S. C. Purdy. Dated 1 August 1956.

Divisional Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C.

Dated 1 August 1956.

Divisional Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C. Major J. R. Greenfield, M.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 26 July 1956. Captain G. P. Donnelly is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 27 July 1956. Captain J. D. K. Logan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 August 1956. Lieutenant F. E. Cox is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant F. E. Cox is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 27 July 1956.

Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), R.N.Z.A.C. 1st

2nd Lieutenant J. E. Buckeridge, from the 3rd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C., to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 4 September 1954. Dated 31 July 1954.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE EMERGENCY FORCE Captain J. L. Meates, R.N.Z.A.S.C., and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 25 August 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotion, Reversion, Transfers, Cancellations, and Terminations of Commissions, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, reversion, transfers, cancellations, and terminations of com-missions, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Amendment

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant Duncan Cumming (72791) is to date from 1 October 1955 instead of 1 April 1956.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled, with effect from the dates shown:

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Reversion

Equipment Division Squadron Leader Allan Edward Upchurch (70292) was sentenced by Court Martial at Te Rapa to be reverted to the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 4 July 1948. Dated 4 July 1956.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Allan Edward Upchurch (70292) is re-tired, with effect from 14 December 1956.

A ppointment Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Harold Elmer Dewhirst (77131) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 July 1956.

EDUCATION BRANCH A ppointment

Walter Henry Carter (78425) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of five years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 20 August 1955. Dated 20 August 1956.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE **REGULAR SECTION**

Amendment

The term of service of Section Officer Irene Margaret Wil-hams (74757) is extended to 17 September 1957 and her seniority is amended to 18 September 1953.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer and Promotion

Flying Officer the Rev. William Thompson Williamson (132991) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), to the Chaplains Branch and granted the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 7 granted th June 1956.

Transfers

Squadron Leader Kenneth Charles Lee, B.E. (75419), is transferred from the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 September 1956. Flying Officer Stanley Russell Quennell (130797) is trans-ferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 September 1956.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Douglas Bethel Chamberlain (131596), 31 May 1954. Ivan Morgan (132727), 30 August 1954. Roy Lawrence Austin (133586), 23 July 1956. Lancelot Osgood Waugh (133810), 30 September 1956. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of September 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Manawatu Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6163)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Terence David Scott

to be a member of the Manawatu Rabbit Board, vice Hugh Francis Flower, resigned, as from the 12th day of September 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/55)

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of July 1957:

rm expiring on the 31st day of July 1957:
Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and
Alexander Gray McHardy, Deputy Chairman; and
Henry Hay, Allan Hunter Main, and Thomas Alfred Tar-rant (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Inc.), and Roland Alfred Benjamin Beach (nominated by General Manager of Railways); and
Harry John Barnett, Hugh Finlay Hamilton, Allan George McKay, and Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterside Workers' Union).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour,

Abel Tasman National Park-Board of Control Appointed

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Nelson Land

District, ex officio; The Conservator of Forests for the Nelson Conservancy, ex officio; His Worship the Mayor of Nelson, ex officio; His Worship the Mayor of Motueka, ex officio;

Newton McConochie; Perrine Moncrieff;

Edgar Rolo Neale; Claude Page Reilly; and Honourable Clarence Farringdon Skinner

to be the Abel Tasman National Park Board, having the control and management of the Abel Tasman National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1956. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3, 4/810; D.O. 13/61)

Regimental List

Patrick Garry Hogan (343114), 10 June 1956. Graeme Watson Young (78249), 2 July 1956. Robert James Hendry (914663), 16 August 1956.