Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

Lynley Toms, Postmaster, Alexandra. Arthur George Osborn, Postmaster, Cheviot. Wilfred Davey, Staff Welfare Officer, Chief Post Office, Christohurzh Christchurch.

Christchurch.
Edward Nixon Augustus Christianson, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Dunedin.
Herbert Fisher Alen, Chief Postmaster, Gisborne.
Peter Anthony Chapman, Postmaster and Telephonist, Golden Downs.
Charles Winter Farrer, Postmaster, Hawera.
Charles Winter Farrer, Postmaster, Island Bay.
Treavor Thomas Carey Humphrey, Postmaster, Mangakino.
Thomas Darcy O'Toole, Postmaster, Millers Flat.
Michael Richardson, Postmaster, Mount Maunganui.
James Edward Williams, Postmaster, Mount Roskill.
Frank Sampson David, Chief Postmaster, Nelson.
Colin Roto Houghton, Postmaster, Opunake.
Edward Lawson Tyndall, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Palmerston North.
Peter Jarvie McQuarrie, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Dataset.

merston North. Peter Jarvie McQuarrie, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Palmerston North. James Provo Millar, Postmaster, Rotorua. Stephen Peggie, Accountant, Post Office, Rotorua. Dudley Tennant Louis Coward, Postmaster, Tauranga. Norman Lindsay Anderson, Postmaster, Tokoroa. Nola Winifred McCabe (Miss), Postmistress, Uruti. Roy Martin, Postmaster, Waverley.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 27th day of September 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorises Edward Vass McGowan,

being Station Superintendent, State Hydro-electric Department, Lake Waitaki, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 22nd day of September 1956. As

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

ppointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Termination, and Cancellation of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Appointments,

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, termination, and cancella-tion of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieu-tenants, with effect from 7 September 1956: David Manson Crooks (300083). Ian Albert Hutchins, A.F.C. (457833). Francis Manuel Maguire (816239).

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Edward Emmerton (78271) is cancelled, with effect from 10 July 1956.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant Claude Patrick Perrett, M.B.E. (70221) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of two years, with effect from 1 June 1957.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Colin James Fraser (70100) to be tem-porary Squadron Leader, with effect from 3 September 1956.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Lloyd Francis Pratt is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 May 1956.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Group Captain Arnold Wall, O.B.E., p.s.a., R.A.F. (133518), is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with his present rank and with seniority from 21 April 1951. Dated 17 September 1951.

Extension of Commission

Group Captain Arnold Wall, O.B.E., p.s.a. (133518), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 17 September 1955.

Transfer

Flying Officer Joseph Cassidy Naera (73655) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 16 February 1954.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Leonard Adolphus Rayner, D.F.C. (70071), is terminated, with effect from 2 March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6165)

PURSUANT to paragraph (b) of subclause (1) of regulation 4 of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Arthur Pitts Bremner, Esquire; and William Thomas Cottee, Esquire,

(as representatives of producers in the Northern Ward), and Alan Stanley Bathgate, Esquire; and Arnold David Paterson, Esquire,

(as representatives of producers in the Southern Ward), to be members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee estab-lished under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of New Zealand Wool Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6166)

PURSUANT to paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 3 of the Wool Industry Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Christopher Hugh Bethell, Esquire; Walter Horrobin, Esquire; and Henry John Wardell, Esquire,

to be members of and representatives of the woolgrowers of New Zealand on the New Zealand Wool Board established under the said Act as from the 22nd day of September 1956. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 67/8/2)

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officer Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Mrs Mary Ellen Williams, Waihi,

to be an Honorary Child Welfare Officer for the purpose of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1956.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of the Whangaparaoa Ratepayers' Association, Incorporated, to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Whangaparaoa Ratepayers' Association, Incorporated,

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a recreation reserve.