Branding Registration Districts Throughout New Zealand Abolished and New Branding Registration Districts Constituted in Lieu Thereof (Notice No. Ag. 6172)

## C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Stock Act 1908, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish the branding registration districts as at present constituted throughout New Zealand and hereby constitute, in lieu thereof, the branding registration districts described in the Schedule hereto, and declare that the said districts shall, on and from the 1st day of September 1956, be comprised as described in the said Schedule; and I also hereby appoint the places named in the said Schedule to be the registration offices for the said districts.

## SCHEDULE

	SCHEDULE	
Name of Branding Registration District	Description	Registration Office
Mangonui		Whangarei
Hokianga		Whangarei
Bay of Islands	. All that area comprising the County of Bay of Islands as constituted from time	Whangarei
Whangarei		Whangarei
Hobson		Whangarei
Otamatea		Whangarei
Rodney	and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area  All that area comprising the County of Rodney as constituted from time to time	Auckland
Waitemata	and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area  All that area comprising the County of Waitemata as constituted from time to	Auckland
Manukau	time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Auckland
municia · ·	constituted from time to time and including the City of Auckland and all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	200110110
Franklin		Auckland
Coromandel		Auckland
Hauraki	. All that area comprising the Counties of Hauraki Plains and Ohinemuri as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton
Raglan	All that area comprising the County of Raglan as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton
Waikato		Hamilton
Waipa	. All that area comprising the County of Waipa as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton
Matamata		Matamata
Piako		Matamata
Tauranga		Tauranga
Rotorua		Tauranga
Opotiki		Fauranga -
Ohura		Te Kuiti
Waitomo		Ге Kuiti
Otorohanga		Te Kuiti
Waiapu	. All that area comprising the Counties of Waiapu and Uawa as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to	Gisborne
Cook	that area  All that area comprising the Counties of Cook and Waikohu as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Gisborne
Wairoa	. All that area comprising the County of Wairoa as constituted from time to time	Gisborne
Taranaki	constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in	New Plymouth
Stratford	and adjacent to that area  All that area comprising the County of Stratford as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	New Plymouth
Egmont		Hawera
Hawera		Hawera
Waimarino		Wanganui
Patea		Wanganui
Wanganui		Wanganui
Rangitikei	. All that area comprising the County of Rangitikei as constituted from time to	Wanganui
Hawke's Bay	time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area  All that area comprising the County of Hawke's Bay as constituted from time	Hastings
	to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that	<b>.</b>

area