SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—URENUI DOMAIN SECTIONS 12 and 15, Block III, Waitara Survey District: Area, 58 acres 2 roods 4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 47/5 and 7076.)

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/210; D.O. 8/1/25)

Appointment of The Levels County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Levels County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-CLAREMONT SCENIC RESERVE RESERVE 4851 (formerly part Reserve 3891), situated in Block III, Otaio Survey District: Area, 36 acres 2 roods 20.8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 7099.)

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 662; D.O. 13/21)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Rahu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Andrew Johnson, Raymond Mellon Thompson, James Thorley, Elsie Edith Weal, and Francis Richard Weal

to be the Te Rahu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—TE RAHU DOMAIN PART Allotment 132, Parish of Puniu. All certificate of title, Volume 57, folio 128.

Also part Allotment 232, Parish of Puniu. All certificate of title, Volume 47, folio 266.

Both situated in Block II, Puniu Survey District: Total area,

4 acres 1 rood 33 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/1227 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1227; D.O. 8/947)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tuapeka Mouth Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alexander Duncan Brown,
Ernest Wilfred Hayman,
George Cranleigh Houliston,
Charles Clement Lucas,
Milton Spencer McCorkindale,
Ronald McGown, and
William Henry Joseph Small

to be the Tuapeka Mouth Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—TUAPEKA MOUTH DOMAIN Section 195, Block I, Waitahuna West Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 9·3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 11998.)
Also part Section 170, Block I, Waitahuna West Survey District: Area, 8 acres 3 roods 27·67 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 269, folio 33.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/913; D.O. 8/3/65)

High Commissioner for Ceylon

It is hereby notified for public information that

Percival Reginald Gunasekara, Esquire,

took up his duties as High Commissioner for Ceylon on 18 September 1956.

Mr Gunasekara is resident in Canberra.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of External Affairs.

Judge of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for County Town of Mangere Bridge Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John William Kealy, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Auckland,

to be the Judge of the Assessment Court for the County Town of Mangere Bridge.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/86)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for County Town of Mangere Bridge Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Herbert Ferguson, Justice of the Peace, farmer, of Papatoetoe,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the County Town of Mangere Bridge, and also to appoint

Donald Edward Stacey, land and estate agent, of Auckland, on the recommendation of the Manukau County Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/86)

Timber Preservation Regulations 1955 (Notice No. 3)—Senior Inspector for Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby appoints

Douglas Richmond Carr

be Senior Inspector for the purpose of the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1956.

ERIC H. HALSTEAD, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

Pursuant to section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorised to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sections and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph.*

SCHEDULE

Lawrence Andrew Burke, Postmaster, Feilding.
David Adolphus Glover, Postmaster, Dannevirke.
John Thomas Holt, Postmaster, Taumarunui.
Vivian Wilfred Hunter, Postmaster, Waipukurau.
Lindsay Melrose, Postmaster, Marton.
Archibald James Pringle, Postmaster, Levin.
William Alexander Rixon, Postmaster, Te Awamutu.
Carlyle Pearson Smith, Chief Postmaster, Oamaru.
William Edward Teeboon, Chief Postmaster, Greymouth.
Donald James Thomas, Postmaster, Dargaville.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1956. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Telegraphs.

*Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, p. 2105.