Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

Gordon Cowie Riddell, Chief Postmaster, Auckland.
Donald James Thomas, Postmaster, Dargaville.
David Adolphus Glover, Postmaster, Dannevirke.
William Edward Teeboon, Chief Postmaster, Greymouth.
Keith Bicknell, Postmaster, Greytown.
Howard Arthur Crafts, Accountant, Post Office, Hawera.
Edward Joshua Kerr, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Invercaroill

James Llewellyn Schaab, Postmaster, Kaeo. Edith Lavinia Briggs (Mrs), Postmistress and Telephonist, Kakaramea.

Lindsay Melrose, Postmaster, Marton.

John Winfrey Lincoln, Accountant, Chief Post Office,

Napier.
Carlyle Pearson Smith, Chief Postmaster, Oamaru.
Jack Prescott, Postmaster, Otahuhu.
Richard Neville Clark, Postmaster, Oxford.
Richard John Jenkins, Postmaster, Piopio.
Bervie Inglis Rae, Postmaster, Pokeno.
John Renalda Bolitho, Postmaster, Richmond.
Rodger Graham Mead, Postmaster, Sanson.
William Alexander Rixon, Postmaster, Te Awamutu.
Vivian Wilfred Hunter, Postmaster, Waipukurau.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 16th day of October 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Promotions and Extensions of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions and extensions of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Flying Officer Kenneth Leslie Thorn (76080) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 8 August 1956.
Pilot Officer Ian Russell McCulloch Ness (797090) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 27 April 1956.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 24 August 1956:

Trevor Thomas Bland (133912).
Lindsay Mowbray Caudwell (924911).
Ian Reid Ferguson (688758).
Gary Rae Forster (332630).
Murray James McPhail (888664).
Peter Sydney Rule (551601).
Derek Bromley Scott (897414).
Colin Barrie Lynch (708906).
David John Norman (646118).
Stuart William Quayle (784155).

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown against their names:

Raymond Reginald Black (72062), 10 January 1962. Duncan Cumming (72791), 30 July 1959. Malcolm Henry Flack (77551), 3 August 1959. Raymond John Hartstonge (130796), 6 March 1964. Donald Benjamin Pollard (71912), 4 November 1959. Edward John Ernest Tompkins (74750), 1 April 1958.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown against their names:

Robert Athol Brill (74184), 23 April 1966.
Barry Raymond Cranston (459114), 2 January 1965.
William Anthony Devescovi (73883), 4 June 1964.
James Stirling Duke (459421), 4 May 1964.
Bryan Joseph Dwyer (815730), 6 January 1964.
John Corfe Evison (77332), 15 July 1961.
Brian Alexander Neal Greer (75169), 2 January 1965.
Brian James Grigg (75103), 22 August 1964.
John Alfred Hall (71638), 27 April 1964.
Maynard Roger Hawkins (814792), 25 August 1963.
Lyall John Holdgate (72879), 30 July 1958.
Ian Arthur Johnson (73490), 9 May 1961.
Frederick Martin Kinvig (709721), 8 August 1964.
John L'Eef (709786), 4 January 1965.
David Maurice Lyng (71929), 4 May 1964.
Ponald Victor McBride (75046), 4 May 1964.
Patrick Joseph McCarthy (130865), 28 October 1959.
Andrew Eric McLeod (328803), 17 August 1965.
Alister Charles Marks (130756), 4 September 1961.

Te Waaka Hemi Morete (922293), 2 January 1965.
Donald Moss (75497), 22 August 1964.
Desmond Maurice Pankhurst (73015), 10 January 1962.
Robert Birks Parker (76078), 25 August 1963.
Murray Davis Peacock (75154), 2 January 1965.
Merlyn Cecil Preece (75043), 4 May 1964.
Stuart William Quayle (784155), 15 November 1966.
Barrie James Reid (621016), 25 August 1963.
Colin William Rudd (75049), 4 May 1964.
John Maxted Terry (75048), 4 May 1964.
John Maxted Terry (75048), 4 May 1964.
Ivan Jardine Webster (75166), 2 January 1965.
Arthur David Malcolm Winkelmann (33131), 24 April 1966.

Neil John Wood (458456), 25 August 1963.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown against their names:

John Robin Brimblecombe (595632), 20 August 1966. William Rowan Gardiner (784581), 26 August 1967. Ian George Gordon Gillies (78246), 26 August 1967. Barry Ernest Gilliver (595713), 7 November 1967. Maarten Willem Krepel van de Stolpe (77751), 20 August

Douglas William Allard Peters (78112), 22 April 1967. Frederick Edgar Arthur Rowe (77533), 17 July 1967. Bruce Tennent (75092), 26 August 1967.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Pilot Officer Charles Milford Jennings, B.E.M. (70942), to be Flying Officer, with effect from 19 January 1956.

Signals Division

Flying Officer Eric Harold Armstrong (77341) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1956.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Donald William Trevor (77111) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 3 August 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of Citrus Canker Advisory Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6178)

PURSUANT to paragraph (c) of subclause (2) of regulation 20 of the Citrus Canker Regulations 1952, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Colin Spratt

to be a member of the Citrus Canker Advisory Committee established under the said regulations, vice J. L. Tennent, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the West Otago Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6176)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Clifford Alexander Martin,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the West Otago Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/274)

Appointment of the Ngakuta Domain Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Ngakuta Domain Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 18, Block VIII, Linkwater Survey District: Area: 13 acres 1 rood 25 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1267.)

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/260; D.O. 19/1)