Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Elizabeth Ball, Grahame Livingston Dean, Graname Livingston Dean, Maurice Herbert Louis Cooper Dean, Joan Merriless Deimel, John Michael Fitzpatrick, Doris Goldsbury, Florence Hough, June Yvonne Hunt, Paymond John Bene King June Yvonne Hunt, Raymond John Rene King, Ruby Jane McIntosh, Joyce Margaret Morton, Daisy Barnett Smith, Krystyna Stanislawa Tomaszyk, Evan Patterson Tombs, Elizabeth Nan Trocchi, and Cyril Allan Wright

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1956.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Members of Maori Purposes Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to subsection (2) (f) of section 7 of the Maori Purposes Fund Act 1934-35, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Johannes Carl Andersen, Esquire;

to be members of the Maori Purposes Fund Board.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/9/21)

Revocation of Appointment of Ongarue Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Ongarue Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 17 November 1949, Volume III, page 2666, and appoints

Leonard James Bennett, Gilbert Cooper, Robert James Coutts, Frank Gordon Dougherty, David Joseph McNeish McCracken, Harold Leslie McMillan, and Robert Dalziel Sneddon

to be the Ongarue Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI AND SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICTS-ONGARUE DOMAIN

LOMAIN SECTION 4, Block I, Tuhua Survey District: Area, 22 acres 2 roods, more or less. (South Auckland S.O. Plan 17663.) Also Subdivision 2 of Subdivision 1 of Section 1, Sub-division 2 of Subdivision 2 of Section 1, Subdivision 1 of Section 2, Subdivision 1 of Section 9, and Section 14, all of Block X, Tangitu Survey District: Total area, 4 acres 3 roods 5.7 perches, more or less. (Taranaki S.O. Plans 7389 and 8678.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/469; D.O, 8/758)

Appointment of the Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children, Mana Branch (Incorporated) to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children, Mana Branch (Incorporated)

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for plunket rooms.

SCHEDULE WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 147, Porirua District, situated in Block II, Belmont Survey District: Area, 12.22 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 23550.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/8/97; D.O. 8/5/294)

Justice of the Peace Resigns

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Harry Caldwell, Esquire, J.P.,

of Inangahua Junction, of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Collin Bedford Sherriff, Esquire,

to be a Member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Patea, vice William Maurice McLeay, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the pur-poses of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT Alec Dick.

Horace Alexander Sinclair. Raymond Rowland Wood.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1956.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Marine.

Additional Members of Wanganui Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 6183)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Wanganui Rabbit Board on the 11th day of April 1956.

RESOLUTION

"THAT the new Board consist of eight elective members." Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/43)

Reservation of Land

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for a site for plunket rooms.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 147, Porirua District, situated in Block II, Belmont Survey District: Area, 12.22 perches, more or less. (S.O. Survey Dist Plan 23550.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/8/97; D.O. 8/5/294)

The Very Reverend John George Laughton, Rongowhakaata Halbert, Esquire; and Doctor Gilbert Archey

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1956.