THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain N. L. Wallburton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 7 September 1956.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain and Quartermaster E. Hall to be temp. Major and Quartermaster. Dated 1 October 1956.

2nd Lieutenant E. J. Norton to be Lieutenant. Dated 7

# THE ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Territorial Force

The Rev. M. Cameron, Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of England), ceases to be attached to the 1st Battalion, The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own), and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, in the rank of Chaplain, 4th Class. Dated 31 July 1956.

### N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

The short-service engagement of Lieutenant J. D. Joynt, B.A., DIP.ED., is hereby converted to a long-service Regular engagement in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 April 1951. Dated 11 September 1956.

### THE ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Charge Sister R. I. Rich ceases to be seconded to the Royal N.Z. Air Force for duty. Dated 8 October 1956.
Sister E. M. Larnder is seconded to the Royal N.Z. Air Force for duty. Dated 4 October 1956.
Sister F. E. McGilvary is seconded to the Royal N.Z. Navy for duty. Dated 7 October 1956.
Sister J. R. P. Chapman is seconded to the Royal N.Z. Navy for duty. Dated 8 October 1956.

## N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant W. V. Underhill to be Lieutenant. Dated 4 October 1956.

#### N.Z. DEFENCE SCIENTIFIC CORPS

Regular Force

The short-service engagement of Captain A. J. Watt B.E.(CIV.), is extended from 9 March 1957 until 8 May 1957.

## N.Z. CADET CORPS

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 13 September 1956, No. 51, page 1256, relative to the confirmation of appointments of 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.), for "J. D. Barrowman, B.SC., Heretaunga College Cadets", substitute "J. N. Barrowman, B.SC., Heretaunga College Cadets".

Cambridge High School Cadets

Lieutenant K. W. Moody, from the Wairarapa College Cadets, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 February 1950. Dated 27 July 1956.

Mount Roskill Grammar School Cadets

Seddon Henry Watkins Hill to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 21 February 1956.

Northcote College Cadets

The notice published in the Gazette, 13 September 1956, No. 51, page 1256, relative to Captain L. C. Grant, E.D., should be deleted, and the following substituted:

"Major L. C. Grant, E.D., from the Seddon Memorial Technical College Cadets, to be Major, with seniority from 14 May 1956. Dated 1 August 1956."

Otorohanga District High School Cadets

Flight Lieutenant A. D. Long, Royal N.Z. Air Force, was seconded for duty with the Otorohanga District High School Cadets. Dated 1 February 1950.

Seddon Memorial Technical College Cadets

The notice published in the Gazette, 13 September 1956, No. 51, page 1256, relative to Captain L. C. Grant, E.D., should read "Major L. C. Grant, E.D., etc. . . .".

Stratford Technical High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant A. F. Smith, B.A., is transferred to the Taihape District High School Cadets. Dated 20 July 1956.

Taihape District High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant A. F. Smith, B.A., from the Stratford Technical High School Cadets, to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 19 May 1951. Dated 20 July 1956.

Takapuna Grammar School Cadets

Captain E. T. Giles was posted to the Retired List. Dated 20 July 1952.

Wairarapa College Cadets

Lieutenant K. W. Moody is transferred to the Cambridge High School Cadets. Dated 27 July 1956.

#### RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Major H. G. Nathan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 31 August 1956.

12th Heavy Anti-aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Lieutenant C. J. Hayden to be temp. Captain while employed on supplementation duties at Papakura Camp for the period 2 August to 4 December 1956.

Supplementary List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List:

Major H. T. Atkinson, E.D., in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel.

Colonel.
Temp. Major G. M. I. Adams, in the rank of Major.
Major A. Ainslie.
Temp. Major C. T. Andrew, in the rank of Major.
Temp. Major W. Austin, in the rank of Major.
Major D. V. Thomas, O.B.E.
Temp. Captain A. Adam, in the rank of Captain.
Captain P. B. Armitage.
Captain A. Ashton, in the rank of Major.
Temp. Captain L. C. Atwool, in the rank of Captain.

Dated 1 October 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of Potato Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6185)

PURSUANT to paragraph (b) of subsection (1) of section 4 of the Potato Growing Industry Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Arundel Turner, Esquire (on the nomination of the New Zealand Grain, Seed, and Produce Merchants' Federation Incorporated)

to be a member of the Potato Board established under the

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Wellington Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 31st day of August 1957:

Frank Leslie Hunt, Chairman; and
Martin Clifton Smith, Deputy Chairman; and
William Alexander McGarry, Sydney Allan Scotland, and
Leonard Benjamin Smith (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated) and Frank
Edmund Ball (nominated by the Wellington Harbour
Board); and
William Dickinson Southworth Edward George Thompson

William Dickinson Southworth, Edward George Thompson, Albert Wathey, and Thomas Gilmore Wells (nominated by the Wellington Amalgamated Watersiders' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Sheila Kathleen Cruttwell, Brian Livingston Dean, Richard John Harrington Beverley Wallace Hawkins, Duncan Kerr Dunn McGhie, June Linda Ogilvie, an Patrick Francis Walsh

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1956.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.