SCHEDULE

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of road declared to be Government road:

Adjoining

O 19.9 Part Sections 8 and 9; coloured green.
O 210.9 Section 17; coloured green.
O 22.3 Road adjoining part Section 9; coloured blue, edged blue.

Situated in Block V, Hukerenui Survey District, Auckland R.D. (S.O. 38961.)

In the North Auckland Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 150551 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above mentioned.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 70/1/1/0; D.O. 1/1/0)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, terminations of commissions, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointments

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned Warrant Officers are granted permanent commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956:

Patrick Burke Cullen (70430). Claude Francis Halkett (70384). Alfred Spencer Price (70510).

Flight Sergeant Neville Haig McDonald (70450) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956.

Signals Division

Warrant Officer Trevor Sinclair George (70459) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956.

Corporal Garvin Robert Gilbert (76974) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956.

Armament Division

Flight Sergeant Stanley Charles Rust (73045) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Armament Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

Sergeant John Trevor Howarth (71563) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956.

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned Sergeants are granted permanent commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956:

Eric Kimpton Marr (73711). Arnold Thomas Roberts (74375).

Leading Aircraftman Colin Henry Watson (76816) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 October

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Thomas Dennis Kemp (133261) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 29 January 1956.

Amendment

The seniority of Flying Officer Douglas Elliott Wright, M.SC. (710286), is to date from 28 February 1954 instead of 28 February 1955.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

A ppointment

Sergeant (W) Betty Jean Tosh (73587) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period of three years, with the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with effect from 15 October 1956.

Extensions of Commissions

Flight Officer Elieen Joyce Peat (70342) is granted an extension of her present commission for a period of five years, with effect from 1 January 1957.

Section Officer Thora Wilson Robinson (70952) is granted an extension of her present commission for a period of two years, with effect from 6 October 1956.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfers

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Territorial Air Force, for a period of four years followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 31 August 1956:

James Murray King (923343). Justin Oldfield Lambton-Young (331539).

MEDICAL BRANCH Transfer and Promotion

Squadron Leader (temp.) Humphrey Walter Gowland, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S. (133647), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Territorial Air Force for a period of five years and is granted the rank of Wing Commander, with effect from 15 June 1956.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Vernon Jack Copedo is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 3 September 1956.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Pilot Officers are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Matthew Andrew Browne, 20 March 1956. William Annesley Snelling, M.A., 7 June 1956.

The commission of Flying Officer (temp.) Allister Caskie Ainsworth McDonald (133996) is terminated, with effect from 20 September 1956.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Allister Caskie Ainsworth McDonald (133996) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years. He is appointed to the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 20 September 1956.

Extension of Commission
Flight Lieutenant Ralph Harvey Chaplin, A.P.A.N.Z.
(130104), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 15 April 1956.

Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer Henry Johannes Sullivan (130847) resigns his commission, with effect from 30 July 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1956.

T. L. Macdonald, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6189)

PURSUANT to regulation 10 of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Charles Stuart Richardson

to be a member of and the representative of the Government on the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations, vice Robert Edward Binfield, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 74/15/282)

Member of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6190)

PURSUANT to regulation 11 of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Charles Stuart Richardson

to be a member of and the representative of the Government on the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations, vice Robert Edward Binfield, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 74/15/283)