Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Bluff A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Norman William McGorlick,

vice Allan Herbert James Wyatt, to be Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Bluff for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1957.

This appointment consequentially revokes Mr McGorlick's appointment as Deputy Chairman of the committee.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Declaration That a Reserve be the Baines Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Baines Domain, and further appoints

Alex Seddon Baines, Benjamin Douglas Coleman, Mary Elia Dassler, Francis Gordon James Herbert, Leonard Allan Pedersen, John Francis Syme,
Adrian George Waterworth,
Archibald James Stansfield Whitson, and
Clifton Eric Williams

to be the Baines Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-BAINES DOMAIN SECTION 17, Block VII, Mangatoro Survey District: Area, 3 roods 16 perches, more or less. Part Provisional Title, Volume 26, folio 75. (S.O. Plan 2888.)

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1398; D.O. 8/205)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Burnham Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Burnham Domain, and further appoints

nham Domain, and further appoints

A member of the Springs County Council representing the Springston Riding to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council,
Horatio Archibald Colquhoun,
Thomas Dobson,
Leslie Desmond Eden,
Robert Ewen Johnston,
Kenneth Moore Manson,
Aubrey William Scott,
David George Scott, and
Andrew Vincent Tweed

to be the Burnham Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—BURNHAM DOMAIN RESERVE 4869 (formerly part Rural Section 18511, also known as Rural Section 38219), situated in Block II, Leeston Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8946.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1410; D.O. 8/1/55)

Appointment of the Whangarei Borough Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Whangarei Borough Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PART CORONATION SCENIC RESERVE

Lot 1, D.P. 41416, balance certificate of title, Volume 717, folio 173. Also Lot 2, D.P. 41416, balance certificate of title, Volume 707, folio 332. Both being parts Allotment 1, Parish of Whangarei, situated in Block XII, Purua Survey District: Area, 21 acres 2 roods 20 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/452; D.O. 13/59)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tikokino War Memorial Public Library Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Kenneth Turner Isaac Chute, Ethenie Roma Cooper, Douglas Gordon Dillon, Marie Ross Dillon, Harvey Hall Eddy, Robert William Mackie, Leicester Moorhead, Jack Neilson, and Stanley James Rumbal

to be the Tikokino War Memorial Public Library Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public library.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

Part Section 175, Township of Hampden (Tikokino), situated in Block XIII, Maraekakaho Survey District: Area, 19.4 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 22/2793 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2793; D.O. 8/18)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Amberley Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Andrew Charles Bailey, Alan John Borgfeldt, Maurice Ivan Boyce, Douglas Frederick Coleman, O.B.E., Philip John Mackenzie Coleman, Colin Andrew Croft, Francis John Foley, Alfred Thomas Ford, and Patrick Maurice Leen

to be the Amberley Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-AMBERLEY DOMAIN

RESERVE 4317: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 25 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 6589.)
Also Reserve 4343: Area, 34 acres and 10 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 125, folio 77. (L.T. Plan T. 27819s.)

Also part Reserve 1919: Area, 3 roods 28 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/634 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 6589.)

All situated in Block XII, Grey Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/634; D.O. 8/3/122)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Aria War Memorial Library Reserve

URSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward Arthur Fuller. Raymond Stanley Goddard, Winifred Marjorie Harris, Victor Alfred Keighley, Cyril Pascoe Perry, Kathleen Reeve-Smith, and Harold Smart

to be the Aria War Memorial Library Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public library.