SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 4, Block VII, Town of Aria, situated in Block IX, Totoro Survey District: Area, 1 rood, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3227.)

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 5263; D.O. 8/170)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kotemaori Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Catharine Elizabeth Burton, John Francis Byrne, Finlay John Farquhar, Thomas Haliburton, Stanley James Harvey, Frank William Percy, Ewan Smyth, Walter Arthur Sturmey, and Ernest Clifford Winder

to be the Kotemaori Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—KOTEMAORI DOMAIN SECTIONS 10, 11, and 33, Block XI, Mohaka Survey District: Total area, 12 acres 1 rood 24.5 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 2892 and 1943.)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1008; D.O. 8/67)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Richard Burton

to be a member of the Oneroa Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Bennet Frederick Lowry, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1272; D.O. 8/1419)

The Mayor of Blenheim, ex officio,

to be a member of the Onamalutu Domain Board, Marlborough Land District, in place of William Charles Davies, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/735; D.O. 8/3/12)

Bruce Robert Lyford

to be a member of the Flaxbourne Domain Board, Marlborough Land District, in place of George Henry Richard McIsaac, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/434; D.O. 8/3/9)

Dennis Francis Morrison and Woodrow Wilson

to be members of the Carluke Domain Board, Marlborough Land District, in place of Daniel William Morrison, deceased, and Harland Hill, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/901; D.O. 8/3/16)

Carl William Sasse and Ernest Victor Waldren

to be members of the Ocean View Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Percy Gordon Rudd and George Christie Wellman, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1333; D.O. 8/3/99)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Consul-General for the Lebanon

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Mr Joseph Shadid

has been recognised as Consul-General for the Lebanon. He will live in Sydney.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of External Affairs.

Consul for the Dominican Republic at Auckland

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur empowering

Mr Frederick Russell Baker

to act as Consul of the Dominican Republic at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of External Affairs.

Consul of the United States of America at Wellington

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur empowering

Mr Nathan R. Meadows

to act as Consul of the United States of America at Wellington has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of External Affairs.

Officiating Ministers for 1956-Notice No. 27

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Leslie William George Rogers.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Maurice Hughes Downer.

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand
Mr Graeme Lionel Benjamin.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Elder Geoffrey Richard Garlick.

Elder Reginald John Tanira.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1956.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Tobacco Growers' Insurance—Appointment of Assessor

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to regulation 35 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Regulations 1945, the Tobacco Board has appointed the following panel assessor for the purpose of tobacco growers' insurance:

Assessor Residing in Ward No. 3

Lancelot Claude Hall in the place of Charles Ronald Hall, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1956.

H. L. WISE, Secretary, Tobacco Board.

Note.—The complete panel of assessors is now as follows:

Assessors in Ward No. 1—

Albert Douglas Askew. George Elliott Fry. Garth Willis Goodman. Bertie William Hickmott. Harry Keith Young.

Assessors in Ward No. 2-

Murray Lawrence Heath. Rona Marjorie Hurley (Mrs). Donald Irving Sydney Llewellin. John Martin. Godfrey Josiah Thomas.

Assessors in Ward No. 3-

Fenton Montague Burnett. Lancelot Claude Hall. Charles Ashton Jordan. Lance Gilbert Mytton. Hugh Arnold Thorn.

Assessors in Ward No. 4-

Ernest Clemence. David Fergusson Crowe. Maxwell Henry Hawkes. Charles George Salisbury.