Declaration that a Reserve be the Wellsford Memorial Park Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Wellsford Memorial Park Domain, and further, appoints the Rodney County Council to be the Wellsford Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WELLSFORD MEMORIAL PARK DOMAIN

Lors 1 and 2, D.P. 42923, and Lot 2, D.P. 22800, being parts Section W 31, Block XVI, Otamatea Survey District: Total area, 3 acres 3 roods 34 9 perches, more or less. Balance certificate of title, Volume 694, folio 208, all certificates of title, Volume 609, folio 189, and Volume 1311, folio 35.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1414; D.O. 8/29)

Arthur Pass National Park-Board of Control Appointed

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Canterbury Land

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Canterbury Land District, ex officio;
His Worship the Mayor of Christchurch, ex officio, or in his absence a member of the Christchurch City Council to be appointed in that behalf by the said Council; Ernest Alfred Adams, George Gerard Lockwood, John Kenneth McAlpine, Lancelot William McCaskill, John Campbell Montgomery, Tainui Thomas Alfred Robins, and Marriott Kitchener Beaumont Sheard Marriott Kitchener Beaumont Sheard

to be the Arthur Pass National Park Board, having the control and management of the Arthur Pass National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3 and 4/633; D.O. 8/228)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Makarora Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Desmond Brown. Don Bradman Crawford, Clifford Griffiths,
> James William Haugh,
> John Hendred Lange,
> Ivan Mackie Templeton, and
> Walter James Whyte

to be the Makarora Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 1, Block VIII, Wilkin Survey District: Area, 1 acre 1 rood 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8851.)

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/169; D.O. 8/4/47)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Langdale Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Noel Mackenzie Douglas, Donald Stuart Hay, James Rex Henderson, Walter Joyce Kerse, John Morrison, Frederick Lufkin Skeet, and Walter Edward Street

to be the Langdale Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—LANGDALE DOMAIN

SECTIONS 11, 15, 16, and part Section 12, Town of Langdale, and closed road, situated in Block III, Rewa Survey District: Total area, 26 acres 3 roods 13 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/119A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 14685 and 16652.)

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/119; D.O. 8/3/54)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Brightwater Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles William Gardiner,
Maurice Vivian Humphreys,
Neil Reigh Kearns,
Robert Courtney Lawry,
William Max,
Norman Walter Palmer, and
Graham George Robinson

to be the Brightwater Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BRIGHTWATER DOMAIN

Parts Section 18, Waimea South District, situated in Block IX, Waimea Survey District: Area, 8 acres 3 roods 30 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 128, folio 111.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/471; D.O. 8/106)

Appointment of Additional Member to Hope Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Hope Domain Board, Nelson Land District, from eight to nine, and appoints

Edward Percival Eden

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1348; D.O. 8/292)

Revocation of Appointments or Approvals to Issue Warrants of Fitness

Pursuant to regulation 11 of the Traffic Regulations 1936* and all other authorities enabling him in that behalf, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from 18 November 1956, all apointments or approvals for the issue of warrants of fitness for motor vehicles (other than appointments or approvals issued to officers of the Crown and also to the Dominion Motors Limited in respect of its vehicle assembly plants at Newmarket (Authority No. 2751) and at Panmure (Authority No. 5106)) heretofore made or given, as the case may be, in terms of the said regulations for any person or firm whose place of examination for the purpose of issue of warrants of fitness is situated within the area described in the Schedule hereto. Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

THE whole of the area constituted by the districts of the City of Auckland, the Boroughs of Mount Albert, Mount Eden, Mount Roskill, Newmarket, Onehunga, One Tree Hill, Ellerslie, Mount Wellington, and New Lynn.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1956.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

*S.R.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.
S.R. 1936/86 (Reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1 to 3, S.R. 1947/44)
Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1948/129
Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1948/170
Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1948/212
Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1949/142
Amendment No. 8: S.R. 1950/189
Amendment No. 9: S.R. 1951/131
Amendment No. 10: S.R. 1951/285
Amendment No. 11: S.R. 1951/285
Amendment No. 12: (Revoked by S.R. 1953/186)
Amendment No. 13: S.R. 1953/186
Amendment No. 14: S.R. 1954/28
Amendment No. 15: S.R. 1954/143
Amendment No. 16: S.R. 1955/93