Rules of Stratford Acclimatisation Society Approved

PURSUANT to section 29 (4) of the Wildlife Act 1953, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby gives notice that the rules of the Stratford Acclimatisation Society have been approved by him under that subsection.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Date of Election of Members of Fire Boards by Fire Insurance Companies

PURSUANT to the Fire Services Act 1949, it is hereby notified that an election by the fire insurance companies carrying on business in New Zealand of members of the under-mentioned Fire Boards will be held on Tuesday, the 12th day of February 1957, at 12 noon, in the manner prescribed by the said Act. The number of members to be elected in the case of the Auckland Metropolitan Fire Board, the Dunedin Metropolitan Fire Board, and the North Shore Fire Board shall be four. In the case of Christchurch, Hastings, Napier, Nelson, Wanganui, and Wellington Fire Boards, the number shall be three, and in all others two members.

Auckland Metropolitan Fire New Plymouth Fire Board. Board. Balclutha Fire Board. Cambridge Fire Board. Carterton Fire Board. Christchurch Fire Board. Dannevirke Fire Board. Dargaville Fire Board. Dunedin Metropolitan Fire Board. Eltham Fire Board.

Feilding Fire Board. Foxton Fire Board. Gisborne Fire Board. Greymouth Fire Board. Hamilton Fire Board. Hastings Fire Board. Hawera Fire Board. Hikurangi Fire Board. Hokitika Fire Board. Invercargill Fire Board. Kajapoi Fire Board. Kaitangata Fire Board. Lawrence Fire Board. Levin Fire Board. Lower Hutt Fire Board. Masterton Fire Board. Milton Fire Board.

Morrinsville Fire Board.

North Shore Fire Board. Oamaru Fire Board. Ohakune Fire Board. Opotiki Fire Board. Otaki Fire Board. Pahiatua Fire Board. Palmerston North Fire Board Patea Fire Board. Petone Fire Board. Pukekohe Fire Board. Rotorua Fire Board. Stratford Fire Board. Taihape Fire Board. Taumarunui Fire Board. Tauranga Fire Board. Te Aroha Fire Board. Te Awamutu Fire Board. Timaru Fire Board. Upper Hutt Fire Board. Waihi Fire Board. Waipukurau Fire Board. Wairoa Fire Board. Waitara Fire Board. Wanganui Fire Board. Wellington Fire Board. Westport Fire Board. Whakatane Fire Board. Whangarei Fire Board. Woodville Fire Board.

Nelson Fire Board. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 76/4/1)

Napier Fire Board.

Date of Election of Members of Fire Committees by Fire Insurance Companies

PURSUANT to the Fire Services Act 1949, it is hereby notified that an election by the fire insurance companies carrying on business in New Zealand of two members of each of the fire committees for the under-mentioned fire districts will be held on Tuesday, 12 February 1957, at 12 noon, in the manner prescribed by the said Act:

Akaroa. Alexandra. Kaikohe. Papatoetoe. Kaikoura. Picton: Ashburton. Blenheim. Kaitaia. Point Howard. Kawakawa. Kawerau. Putaruru. Bluff. Queenstown. Cromwell. Days Bay. Lyttelton. Manurewa. Rangiora. Reefton. Eastbourne. Marton. Richmond. Matamata. Eketahuna. Runanga. Mataura. Opunake. Otorohanga. Te Kuiti. Te Puke. Geraldine. Gore. Greytown. Thames. Huntly. Inglewood. Paeroa. Papakura. Waipawa.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Import Control Exemption Notice (No. 10) 1956

Pursuant to regulation 15 of the Import Control Regulations the Minister of Customs hereby gives notice as follows:

1938,* the Minister of Customs hereby gives notice as follows:
1. (1) This notice may be cited as the Import Control Exemption Notice (No. 10) 1956.
(2) This notice shall come into force on the 14th day of December 1956.
2. Goods of the classes specified in the First Schedule hereto, imported from and being the produce or manufacture of any country other than the countries specified in the Second Schedule hereto, are hereby exempted from the requirement of a licence under the said regulations.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Tariff Item	
No.	Classes of Goods
275	Envelopes and bags made of plastic material, including celluloid, n.e.i.
	Handbills n.e.i., circulars, programmes, play- bills, printed posters, trade catalogues, price lists, and fashion plates.
297(1)	Plastic materials, including celluloid, in sheets and rolls, printed, lithographed, or ruled, as may be approved by the Minister.
, ,	Paper, and plastic materials, including celluloid, and wrappers made therefrom or from combinations thereof, printed, lithographed, or ruled, n.e.i.
304	Stationery, viz.—
Ex (1)	Printers' cards in blank form whether or not edged or embossed, but not printed.
Ex (2)	
`(b)	N.e.i., viz.— Other kinds.

Revokes exemption in *Gazette*, No. 63, of 2 August 1951, covering stationery n.e.i. (excluding cards, printers' menu, etc.) under Tariff item 305.

SECOND SCHEDULE

BOLIVIA, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Japan, Korea, Liberia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, United States of America, Venezuela.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1956.

E. H. HALSTEAD, Minister of Customs. *S.R. 1938/161

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work at Heretaunga and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

Pursuant to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 17th day of December 1956.

SCHEDULE

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of land declared Crown land:

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of failu declared crown faile.

3 roods.

Being part railway land in Memorial of Proclamation 23907, being part Section 96, Hutt District.

Situated in Block I, Rimutaka Survey District, Borough of Upper Hutt. (S.O. 23648.)

In the Wellington Land District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 14457 deposited in the office of the New Zealand Railways Commission at Wellington, and thereon coloured orange.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Railways.

(L.O. 3364/102)

Conscience Money Received

I hereby acknowledge receipt of the following amounts forwarded by persons unknown, as conscience money, to the New Zealand Government:

£4 8s. to the Army Department. £15 to the Department of Health. £25, £15, £6, £25, £50, and £150 to the Inland Revenue

Department.
£5 to the Department of Justice.

15s. to the Navy Office.
£3, 11s., and £1 2s. 6d. to the Post and Telegraph Department.
£2, £20, and £20 to the Ministry of Works.

£20, £20, and £20 to the Ministry of Works. £47 10s. and £5 to the Treasury Department.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1956.

E. L. GREENSMITH, Secretary to the Treasury,