Members of the Sounds Rabbit Board Elected (Notice No. Ag. 6036)

NOTICE has been received from the Returning Officer appointed to hold the first election of members of the Sounds Rabbit Board that the following have been duly elected as members of the said board

Irvine James Henderson, Philip Henry Hocquard, Andrew Halbertson Paterson, and Geoffrey Masefield Rogers.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/264)

Member of Sounds Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6037)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

John Alexander Miller, being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Sounds Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/264)

Members of Silver Peaks Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6038)

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas William Allcock, Arthur Robert Lawson, Donald Malloch, Maitland Vernon Payne, and George Neville Symons,

to be members of the Silver Peaks Rabbit Board, as from the 4th day of February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/272)

Member of Silver Peaks Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6039)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Allan Wilfred John Apps,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Silver Peaks Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/272)

Member of Hakataramea Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6040)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Walter Hogg

to be a member of the Hakataramea Rabbit Board, vice William John Smith, resigned, as from the 1st day of February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/187)

Members of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6041)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints the persons whose respective names are set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed Inspectors under Part III of the said Act, to be members of the respective Rabbit Boards set forth in the second column of the said Schedule, vice the persons whose respective names are set forth in the third column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column Second Column Third Column Graeme Edwin Tonks Conway Bruce Linton Grindell James Gibson Banks Peninsula Alfred Martin Doggett Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/92)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6044)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Colin Ralph Jones Morgan,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Central Hawke's Bay, Southern Hawke's Bay, Akitio, and Pahiatua Rabbit Boards, vice Philip John Lamason, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/92)

Member of Citrus Canker Advisory Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6045)

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 20 of the Citrus Canker Regulations 1952, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Douglas Winton Dye, Esquire,

being an employee of the Public Service on the staff of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, to be a member of the Citrus Canker Advisory Committee, vice William Donald Reid, Esquire.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 74/8/288)

Member of Greymouth Port Conciliation Committee A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Thomas Danvers McNee (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated)

to be a member of the Greymouth Conciliation Committee for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1956, vice Louis Henry Oscar Bohmann.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of February 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Penman

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of three years from the 1st day of February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of February 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Mines.

Revocation of Appointment of Kaihere Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Kaihere Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 8 December 1949, Vol. III, page 2784, and appoints

Bernard Roy Caie; Bernard Roy Cate,
Eileen Florence Caie,
Francis Lionel Davis,
William Kenneth McAulay,
George Edward Moore,
Edmond Arthur Reidy,
Edwin Raphael Tew,
Ellen Mary Tew, and
Charles George White

to be the Kaihere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—KAIHERE DOMAIN

Section 15, Block XII, Piako Survey District, and Sections 6 and 7, Block I, Kaihere Village, situated in Block XII, Piako Survey District: Total area, 8 acres 3 roods 1:4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 25916 and 29724.)

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/652; D.O. 8/686)