# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointments

Appointments

Albert William Cliffe, B.E., A.M.I.C.E. (134015), is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years. He is appointed to the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 27 November 1956.

Leading Aircraftman Ivan Stanley Joseph Lloyd (130018) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 December 1956.

Temporary Sergeant Malcolm David Thom (645729) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 December 1956.

#### Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Clement Arthur Cornelius Wiggins, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P.(LOND.) (133851), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of three years, with effect from 12 January 1957.

#### **Transfers**

Flying Officer Frank Arnold Stephens, M.Sc. (78129), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 2 November 1956.

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Trevor Humphrey Jeffery (914271), 15 Novem-

Flying Officer Ronald Allan Wadman (709485), 1 December 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6212)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis John Donnelly

to be a member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board as from the 12th day of December 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/11)

Member of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6211)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

William Benzies, Esquire,

as a member of and the Government representative on the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority established by the said regulations for a term of four years from the 5th day of December 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 74/5/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Herekino Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Eric Manson Bourke, Frank Alexander Geddes, Robert Lloyd Houghton, Stephan Milan Lunjevich, Laddin Ivan Posinkovich, Clarence Joseph Veza, and Harold Matthew Veza

to be the Herekino Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

# **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—HEREKINO DOMAIN SECTIONS 76 and 77, Block VII, Whangape Survey District: Area, 11 acres 3 roods, more or less. (S.O. Pian 17542.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1956.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H:O. 1/559; D.O. 8/36)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ahiaruhe Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alison Allomes, Harold Liddington Butcher, Patricia Lorna Butcher, Dulcie Jane Downes, William Andrew Herrick, Frederick Alexander Magon, Monica Eileen Rutherfurd, and Norman Douglas Rutherfurd

to be the Ahiaruhe Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

#### **SCHEDULE**

### WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 123, Ahiaruhe Block, situated in Block XVI, Tiffin Survey District: Area, 3 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 23587.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1956.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/166; D.O. 8/1/172)

Appointment of the Lake Rotoiti Scenic Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Lake Rotoiti Scenic Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve until 7 May 1958.

#### **SCHEDULE**

## SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTIONS 2, 3, and 4, Block XVI, Rotoiti Survey District (formerly parts Waione C No. 4 Block): Total area, 21 acres 3 roods 17 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 37986.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1957.

W. SULLIVAN, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/215/1, 4/215; D.O. 13/24)

Appointment of Additional Member to Denniston Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Denniston Domain Board, Nelson Land District, from seven to eight, and appoints

Leslie Harold Ward

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1956.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/89; D.O. 8/97)

# Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert McConnell Reid

to be a member of the Denniston Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of William Robert Cumming, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of November 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/89; D.O. 8/97)

# Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

# Joseph James

to be a member of the Ogilvie Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Thelma Emily Mason, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1286; D.O. 8/101)