Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1957.

A. J. L. WELLS, Secretary to the Board.

SCHEDULE

Ararimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee Gavin Charles Watt Howie, Sefton Logan Shaw, Harold Lindsay Nicholas, Sydney John Knight, and Robert George Coutts.

Central Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee Claude Albert Marchant, Ernest Phillip Aldridge, Leonard Charles Harrison, Herman Harry Lehmann, Keith Duncan Macartney, Frederick William Myers, Duncan Charles McGuinness, George Schneller, Herbert Blackstock, Alfred Shepherd Willan, and William Ewert Hey.

Hawkesbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Henry Ernest Godfrey, Neil Morris Wright, Robert Melville, Allan Hagan, Stephen Reid, John McColl McDonald, George Troup, and Alexander Lee.

Kaikoura Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Heber John Hewson, David Rex Boyd, William Joseph Harnett, James Peach, Nelson Keith Young, Thomas Felix Hailes, and Harold John Dalzell.

Kairanga Bobby Calf Pool Committee David Ian Kenneth Prouse, Leonard Otto Burmeister, Francis Charles Eric Conway, George Hendrick Clausen, Herbert John Mills, Oscar Peter Burmeister, Darcy Hampton Funnell, Patrick Snoxell, and Jock Munro Fergus.

Kokatahi-Koiterangi-Arahura Bobby Calf Pool Committee Alfred Marshall, Maurice Alexander Paterson, William John David Monk, William Alexander Mills, John Havill, Norris Sweney, and Clifford Ewing Cron.

> Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee Joseph Edgar Schumacher, Adam Milne Hendry, James Donald Alexander Mackay, Donald Blackbourn, William Robert Rae, Henrick George Anderson, Lachlan Gillanders, Stuart Signal, and Henry Gilbert Miers.

Ohoka Bobby Calf Pool Committee Samuel Scott, George Arnold Armstrong, James Hubert Lucas, William Arthur Johnston, Sidney Leona Stephens, Colin Herbert Tyson, and Robert Colin Kimber.

Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee John Challin Martin Connolly, Clyde Donald McInnes, John Oswald Barker, William John Archibald, and Hilary William Smith, South Canterbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Andrew Johnson, Eldred Ronald Comer, Thomas Henry Symes, Arthur Douglas Muff, Fairlie Sydney Woods, and Walter Scott Crotty.

South Otago Bobby Calf Pool Committee

James Selwyn Mosley, William Ivan Mosley, Ernest George Anderton, Henry Alfred Heads, John Ivan Gray, John Adam White, George Dyer Cunningham, Charles Gordon Fyfe, and Wilmot Penney.

Springston - Tai Tapu Bobby Calf Pool Committee Robert Findlay, Thomas Francis Carter, Charles Evelyn Trevor Ellmers, Robert Thomas Court, Peter Forrest Wood, and John Gordon Macartney.

> Taieri Bobby Calf Pool Committee Peter Owen McDonnell, Gilbert Burns Crawford, John McGinley Crawford, Stewart William McLeod, Thomas Aitken Caldwell, Richard Stephen Harrington, Stanley Edward Herbert, James Lindsay Robertson, and Stephen Wakelin Algie.

Takaka Bobby Calf Pool Committee Trevor Carlysle King, Denis Mansfield Hope, Andrew Bright Jones, Peter Chedley Coote, and Cyril Walker.

Toko Bobby Calf Pool Committee Joseph Reginald Henry, Frederick William Gardner, Tom Weir, Albert Gernhoefer, Maurice Alfred Chainey, Edward Alex Sangster, and Douglas West.

Whangarata Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Allan Frederick Escott, Eric Charles Chandler, Frederick Desmond Davies, John William Percy Ward, and Donald McRea Keane.

Whangaroa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Thomas Alton McKeown, Stanley Bates, Eric Moors, Henry Driver, Winston Dangin, Peter Sparksman, and Raymond Kennerley.

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in Egmont County (Notice No. Ag. 6234)

PURSUANT to the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture, for the purposes of the said Act, hereby publishes the following special order made by the Egmont County Council on the 13th day of November 1956.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, pursuant to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Egmont County Council resolves by way of special order that the following additional plants be noxious weeds within the County of Egmont:

Giant buttercup (Ranunculus acer). Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1957.

E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture,