2nd Lieutenant R. W. Toomath, in the rank of Captain. 2nd Lieutenant A. W. Treseder, in the rank of Captain. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant D. G. Wallace, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant Temp. 2nd Lieutenant R. T. Walsh, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant.

Temp. 2nd I Lieutenant. 2nd Lieutenant W. D. Ward, in the rank of 2nd

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant N. F. Watkins, M.COM.(HONS.), A.R.A.N.Z., in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant James Wallace Watson, M.M., in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant John William Watson, in the rank of

2nd Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant W. G. T. Webster, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant B. C. Welch, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant C. E. White, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant J. D. Whyte, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant T. Wilson, in the rank of 2nd Lieu-

tenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant W. A. Wilson, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant A. O. Wimsett, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant G. M. Winlove, in the rank of 2nd

Lieutenant Temp. 2nd Lieutenant M. Young, in the rank of 2nd Lieu-tenant.

Dated 1 November 1956.

The under-mentioned relinquish their temporary commissions:

Temp. Captain T. W. McCarten. Temp. Captain P. S. McKenzie, B.D.S. Temp. Captain J. C. R. Spelman. Temp. Lieutenant J. D. Baker. Temp. Lieutenant F. R. Barrington.

Temp. Lieutenant F. R. Barrington. Temp. Lieutenant B. M. Bennett, F.S.M.C., F.B.O.A., F.I.O.N.Z. Temp. Lieutenant J. R. F. Bohm. Temp. Lieutenant J. S. Harrison. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant T. A. Morrison. Temp. 400 And Lieutenant M. R. Heke. Temp. Honorary 2nd Lieutenant M. R. Heke. Temp. Honorary 2nd Lieutenant G. Latimer. Dated 1 November 1956. The under-mentioned resigned their commissions on appointment to the ranks of the Regular Force:

Temp. Lieutenant S. H. Busch. Dated 1 April 1948. Lieutenant J. P. Hogan. Dated 21 July 1950. Temp. Lieutenant K. J. S. Web- Dated 27 August 1951.

ber. Temp. 2nd Lieutenant A. W. Stol- Dated 6 December 1951.

lery.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE EMERGENCY FORCE

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6246)

PURSUANT to section 22 (3) of the Nassella Tussock Act 1946, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints George James Watt

(being an officer of the Department of Lands and Survey) to be a member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board as from the 1st day of April 1957, vice Brian Errol Ussher. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/3/186)

Member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6247)

PURSUANT to section 22 (3) of the Nassella Tussock Act 1946, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Land District of Marlborough for the time being

to be a member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/3/187)

Members of the Takitimu Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6248)

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Harold John Chartres

Joseph George Galland, John William Macdonald,

Richard Robinson, and Allan Francis Speight

to be members of the Takitimu Rabbit Board as from the 22nd day of February 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/284)

Member of the Takitimu Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6249)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Stanley Gordon Barrett,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Takitimu Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/284)

Members of the Waipori Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6250)

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Keith Falconer Cameron, Albert Lloyd Crutchley, John Charles Harrex, Douglas Wolsey Kain, and

John Park Thompson

to be members of the Waipori Rabbit Board as from the 22nd day of February 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/282)

Member of the Waipori Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6251)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Garry Bartlett Moore,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Waipori Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/282)

Member of the Conway Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6252)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Brian Crichton Wright

to be a member of the Conway Rabbit Board as from the 22nd day of February 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/172)

Member of the Waitemata Rabbit Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6256)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Colin Vivian Kerr-Taylor

to be a member of the Waitemata Rabbit Board, vice Alexan-der Donald Wishart, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/226)

Captain P. R. Butcher, R.N.Z. Inf., and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 12 February 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1957.