Members of Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1954 and the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Campbell, David Allan Highet, and William Henry Nankervis

to be members of the Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Sir Robert Lachlan Macalister, Frank Marshall, and John Denis McGrath, re-signed, the said members to hold office until 9 February 1958. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1092; D.O. 8/3/174)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Francis Michael Gibson

to be a member of the Ngahere Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Edgar Thomas Furlong, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1957. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1016; D.O. 8/64)

Consul of the United States of America at Auckland

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur empowering Mr George M. Fennemore

to act as Consul of the United States of America at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of External Affairs.

Resignation of Coroner Accepted

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Bruce Sinclair-Lockhart, Esquire, of New Plymouth, of his appointment as a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Board of Trustees of National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 (1) (f) of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Act 1936, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The person for the time being in office as Dominion Presi-dent of the New Zealand Returned Services Association Incorporated

to be a member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum for a term of three years from 13 March 1957, as representing that association.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 114/12)

Members of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint George Joseph Kennedy Keown, Hugh Macfarlane Stirling, and

Arthur Curlew

to be members of the Board of Examiners from the 1st day of June 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1957.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31)

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH CANTERBURY ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT.

Clews Joseph Bloor. William Henry Benjamin Clark. Alexander Burnsby Curtis. James Ian Innes. Norman Victor Priddle. John Hamilton Smillie.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

Officiating Ministers for 1957-Notice No. 6

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Very Reverend Percy Bolton Haggitt, M.A.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand

The Reverend James Richards.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1957.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1957-Notice No. 7

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act 1955; the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Simon Bourke, O.F.M: The Reverend Hugh Campbell, O.F.M. The Reverend Raymond Whittaker Dobbs, C.SS.R. The Reverend Eric Bede Dwyer, C.SS.R. The Reverend John Gorinski, S.M. The Nerv Reverend Reginald O'Connell, C.SS.R.

A postolic Church

Pastor Eric Joseph Raymond Belcher.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1957.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Declaration That the Hoon Hay Domain Shall be a Recreation Reserve and Vesting in the Christchurch City Council

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the Hoon Hay Domain de-scribed in the Schedule hereto shall cease to be subject to the provisions of Part III of the Reserves and Domains Act 1953 and shall be deemed to be a recreation reserve subject to Part II of the said Act and further, pursuant to the said Act, vests the said reserve in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the City of Christchurch, in trust, for recreation purposes.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 4704: Area, 6 acres 3 roods 9 perches, more. or less. (Shown as Lot 20, D.P. 682, being parts Rural Sections 147 and 14952.) All certificate of title, Volume 101, folio 57. Also Reserve 4705: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 28 perches, more or less. (Shown as part Lot 21, D.P. 682, being parts Rural Sections 147 and 14952.) All certificate of title, Volume 101, folio 174 folio 174.

Both situated in the City of Christehurch, Block XIV; Christehurch Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1351; D.O. 8/3/82)