Temporary Engineer Sub-Lieutenant G. E. Matthews (O/E), promoted to rank of Temporary Engineer Lieutenant (O/E) and reappointed, 1 February 1957. Commissioned Gunner R. C. Norman, R.N., entered in Royal New Zealand Navy in the rank of Commissioned Gunner with seniority of 15 May 1953 and appointed H.M.N.Z.S. *Maori* additional, to date 2 November 1956. G. Freeth, A/C.E.A., N.Z. 15662, promoted to rank of Acting Commissioned Electrical Officer (L) with seniority of 30 September 1956 and appointed H.M.S. *Collingwood* addi-tional for courses.

Acting Commissioned Electrical Officer (L) A. H. B. Hurst, released (medically unfit), to date 14 October 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6283)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

- (a) Percy Dowse, Esquire (on the nomination of the Muni-cipal Association of New Zealand, Incorporated);
 (b) Hugh Drummond Lambie, Esquire (on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers' Federation of New Zealand, Incorporated, to represent milk producers in the provincial district of Auckland);
- to be members of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of three years from the 1st day of April 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/12/36)

Member of the Otama Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6276)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Arthur Ferris

to be a member of the Otama Rabbit Board, vice George W. Pinckney, resigned, as from the 28th day of March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1957. S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/273)

Members of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6278)

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Brian George Goodger,

George Rhodes Innes, Gordon James Paterson, and Colin Edward Walker

to be members of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board as from the 28th day of March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/285)

Member of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6281)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Alan Roderick Diack,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1957. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/285)

Members of the Te Anau Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6279)

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald Alexander Chartres,

David Hazeel Cockburn, William Edgar Hazlett, and John Patrick Riordan

to be members of the Te Anau Rabbit Board as from the 28th day of March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/286)

Member of the Te Anau Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6282)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Stanley Gordon Barrett,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Te Anau Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1957.

Additional Member of Mid-Wakatipu Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 6277)

PURSUANT to the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the Mid-Wakatipu Rabbit Board on the 11th day of March 1957.

RESOLUTION

It was resolved that Mr Ronald Dickey be nominated as a member of the Board pursuant to section 25 (1) of the Rabbits Act 1955, thus increasing the number of elective members of the Board to six.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/242)

Revocation of Appointment of the Waipa County Council as the Ngaroto Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waipa County Council as the Ngaroto Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 22 October 1885, Volume II, page 1221.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/69; D.O. 8/859)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Croydon Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Cunningham, William Gordon Grant, Cyril Edward Kubala, David Hugh McCall, John Alexander Nicholson, and Louvis Coorgo, Nicholson, and

Lewis George Nicholson

to be the Croydon Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

PART Section 122, D.P. 1392, Block LXXI, Hokonui Survey District: Area, 1 acre, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 22/690 deposited in the Head Office, Depart-ment of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1957. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/690; D.O. 8/44)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Cheviot Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Read Bainbridge, Ronald Cecil Barnes, Alan Mitchell Carnahan, Edwin David Crampton, Thomas Eric Crossen, William Everett Drake, Alexander McArthur Hyde, Alfred Donald McNabb, and Frank Upston

to be the Cheviot Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/286)