#### Transfer

Signals Division

Wing Commander Reginald James Gibbs, O.B.E. (70226), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 16 May

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Ralph McFarlane Waite, M.A., DIP.PSYCHOL. (133194), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of nine months, to terminate on 31 January 1958.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Cancellation and Promotion

The notice published in *Gazette*, No. 35, dated 21 June 1956, page 820, relating to "Flying Officer Leslie Bennett" is hereby cancelled.

Flying Officer Leslie Bennett (76603) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 March 1956.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### Promotion

Flying Officer (temp.) Robert Frank Johncock to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 17 January 1957.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Robin Charles Mordaunt is terminated, with effect from 7 February 1957.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### A ppointments

Aircraftman Robert Kenneth Fellows McCormack (338983) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 31 December 1965. He is appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 January 1957. Aircraftman John Kirwin Lay (596239) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 31 October 1965. He is appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 11 March 1957.

## Promotion

Pilot Officer Stanley George Annand, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., A.N.Z.I.M. (132329), to be Flying Officer, with effect from 4 March 1957.

# Extensions of Commissions

Squadron Leader Douglas Alexander Greig, A.F.C. (130733), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period terminating 8 October 1960.

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Oliver Hewitt, A.F.C. (73649), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period ending 30 January 1961.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for periods terminating on the dates shown:

Neville Leslie Kelly (131482), 15 January 1961. Clifford William Dale (131536), 21 January 1961. Bruce Henry Packer (133244), 30 January 1961. Frank England Whimp, M.SC. (130140), 28 February 1961.

Flying Officer Desmond Ivor Leonard White, D.A. (LOND.), A.R.I.B.A. (130851), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 29 September 1956.

## Transfers

Squadron Leader Ronald Edward Golding (74213) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 7 March 1957.

March 1957.

Flight Lieutenant Laurence Binet Brown, M.A., DIP.ED., PH.D. (74221), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 11 April 1957.

# Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Walter Douglas Williamson (130094) is terminated, with effect from 19 March 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Mata North Settlers' Recreation Appointment of the Committee to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Mata North Settlers' Recreation Committee to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for a site for a public hall.

#### SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 27, Block V, Mangamuka Survey District: Aracre 3 roods 34 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 29157.) Area, 1

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/672; D.O. 8/1074)

Revocation of Appointment of Judge of the High Court of Western Samoa

PURSUANT to section 64 of the Samoa Act 1921, the Minister of Island Territories hereby revokes the appointment of

William Harold Woodward, Esquire, of New Plymouth, as a Judge of the High Court of Western

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Island Territories.

Appointment of Member of Western Samoa Trust Estates Corporation

Pursuant to section 22 (2) (b) of the Samoa Amendment (No. 2) Act 1957, the Minister of Island Territories hereby appoints

Kurt Max August Herman Meyer Zu Schwabedissen, Esquire,

of Apia, to be a member of the Western Samoa Trust Estates Corporation on and from the 1st day of April 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Island Territories.

## Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Hamilton, Esquire,

of Winton, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Wallace, vice Rudolph Neil Metzger, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

Peter Tait, Esquire, of Napier,

on the nomination of the Hawke's Bay Provincial Patriotic Council, to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board, vice Ernest Ronald Spriggs, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 182/21)

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1958.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and Clifford Edmond Heaphy, Thomas Danvers McNee, and Dougles Jasper Rutter (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Charles John Millin (nominated by the General Manager of Rail-

ways); and
John Stephen Doyle, Albert Panther, Alan Purton, and John
Quinn (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Labour.