TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Engineer Division

Flying Officer Raymond William Lightfoot (130047) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 15 December

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Equipment Division

Flying Officer Corwyn Maxwell Loach (131112) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 10 July 1956.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Almond to be temporary Squadron Leader while commanding a school unit, with effect from 27 March 1957.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Clive Woodward Estcourt (132703) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period terminating 23 March 1961.

Flying Officer Henry James Whyte, B.MED.SC., M.B., CH.B. (133852), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 26 February 1957.

Transfer

Flying Officer Ernest Norman Leech (132060) is transferred from the Equipment Division of the Administrative and Supply Branch to the Secretarial Division, with effect from 27 March 1957.

Transfer to the Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Keith Robert Congreve (131548) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 28 March 1957. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the South Taranaki Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6286)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William George Fowler and Frank James Thame to be members of the South Taranaki Milk Board, vice Edmund Phillip Houghton and Frederick Henry Ramsbottom, as from the 9th day of April 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Acting Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/12/36)

Member of the Hunterville Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6287)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Glynn William Bartlett

to be a member of the Hunterville Rabbit Board, vice George Herbert, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Acting Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/64)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Yatton Park Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Yatton Park Dómain, and further, appoints the Tauranga County Council to be the Yatton Park Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-YATTON PARK DOMAIN

PART Lot 2, D.P. 13010, being part Allotments 19 and 20, Te Papa Parish, situated in Block XIV, Tauranga Survey District: Area, 16 acres 1 rood 28 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 1229, folio 27. Together with appurtenant right of way created by transfer No. 58396. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/1411A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1411; D.O. 8/3/4)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Lowburn Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the Reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Lowburn Domain, and further, appoints

The member of the Vincent County Council representing the

Clutha Riding, ex officio, Vincent John Brown, Clifford Keith George, Alexander Wallace Higgan, William George McMillan, Edwin Charles Mallett, Cyril Baden Partridge, William Henry Perriam, and Francis Tillman Willson

to be the Lowburn Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—LOWBURN DOMAIN

Section 45, Block V, Wakefield Survey District: Area: 3 roods 38 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8750.)

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1957.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O 1/1423; D.O. 8/3/125)

Interpreter's Licence Issued Under the Maori Affairs Act 1953

PURSUANT to section 71 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 and the regulations made thereunder, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise

Rapiata D'arcy Ria, Rapiata Batey Ria, Peta Rutangiwhenua Wairua, Kaputua Rangi, Ray Wairemana Pohatu, and Joseph H. Pihama

to act as Maori interpreters.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 28/1)

Justice of the Peace Resigns

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

William James Sutherland, Esquire,

of Otumoetai, of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its Dependencies:

Chisholm, George Galloway, 35 Selwyn Street, Timaru.
Heath, Albert Francis James, Park Street, Gore.
Hemmings, Mrs Mabel Agnes, Albert Street, Invercargill.
Lucas, Alfred William, 9 Colson Street, Naenae, Lower Hutt.
Martin, Mrs Hypatia, 64 Premier Avenue, Point Chevalier,
Auckland.

Morris, Mrs Elizabeth, 674 New North Road, Mount Albert, Auckland.

Tuckwell, Albert, 1 Garry Street, Mount Eden, Auckland. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Picton Port Conciliation Committee Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Frederick James Grant (nominated by the General Manager of Railways)

to be a member of the Picton Port Conciliation Committee for a term expiring on 31 May 1957, vice Robert Charles Lawrence. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Labour.