#### Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Anderson, Philip Evered Johnston, and Eldon Wallace Rapley

to be members of the Katikati Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Digby Frederick Wickham and George Arthur Rhynd, resigned, and Noble Johnston, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1957.

R. G. GERARD, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/152; D.O. 8/1106)

### Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### Henry Manton Searle

to be a member of the Culverden Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Kenneth Dewey Peebles Rogers,

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1957.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/135; D.O. 8/3/6)

### Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its Dependencies:

Bailey, William Percy, 43 View Road, Glen Eden, Auckland.

Brook, Edward Hannan, Rosehill Road, No. 2 R.D., Dunedin.

Brown, Ernest Albert, Kiwi Street, Piopio, Co. Waitomo. Colbert, John William Michael, Te Puia Springs, Co. Waiapu. Corry, John Ignatius, 69 Suva Street, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch.

Didsbury, Duncan McDougall, Pirinoa Station, Pirinoa, Co. Featherston.

Featherston.

Ellingham, Harry Hector, Oporae Station, Horoeka, Co. Akitio.

Fickling, Richard Noel, 3 Dally Terrace, Mount Roskill, Auckland.

Grainger, James Lawson, Maungatua, Co. Taieri.

Hatton, Elsie Lee (Mrs), Benneydale, Co. Waitomo.

Henderson, Leonard Alexander, Te Puia Springs, Co. Waianu.

Waiapu.

Henderson, Robert Bruce, Meadow Bank, Rotherham, Co.

Amuri.

Heron, John Noel Shadwell, Rai Valley, Co. Marlborough. Hunter, Cyril Paul, Huiarau, Co. Akitio. Laurenson, James Gilbert, 79 Valley Road, Cashmere,

McAinch, James Kennedy, Main North Road, Whakapara, Co. Whangarei.

McGregor, Ian Alexander, 6 Rostrevor Avenue, Epsom, Auckland.

Manson, James, Harrowgate Street, Hanmer Springs, Co.

Amuri. Maule, Mervyn Dillon, Ronga Valley, Co. Marlborough. Moore, Cyril Bruce, Main North Road, Woodend, C Rangiora.

Rangiora.
Newton, Stanley, Mourea, Co. Rotorua.
Smith, Clifford Finlayson, Tahere, Co. Whangarei.
Thomson, John Alexander, Ward, Co. Awatere.
Walbran, William Henry, 1604 Dominion Road Extension,
Mount Roskill, Auckland.
Wilkins, Oliver Johnston, Great South Road, Ohinewai, Co.
Waikato.
Wills Alan John 420 Manchester Street, St. Albans.

Wills, Alan John, 420 Manchester Street, St. Albans, Christchurch.

Wooding, Arthur Ernest, Ward, Co. Awatere.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

## Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Godfrey Santon, Esquire,

of Taneatua, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Bay of Plenty, vice James Edward Mussett, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Leslie Albrecht, Esquire,

of Napier, to be a member of the Licencing Committee for the Licensing District of Napier, vice Ian Langdon Prime, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

# Officers of the Police Force Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Police Force Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Senior Sergeant Frank William Lefort and Senior Sergeant Hans Otto Lauritz Hansen

to be Inspectors in the New Zealand Police Force from the 18th day of April 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1957.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Police.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1958.

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and William James Baxter Alexander, Alfred William Apperley, and Bentley Lawrence Russell (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Clifford John Bath, Gordon Christie, and Robert Hynes (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Labour.

# Officiating Ministers for 1957-Notice No. 18

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

#### The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend John Coleman.
The Reverend Gerard Creagh.
The Reverend Michael Doyle.
The Reverend Bernard Joseph Goulding.
The Reverend Denis Hanrahan.
The Reverend James Harrington.
The Reverend Richard Hunter.

#### Brethren

Mr Gordon Junk.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1957.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

#### Declaration That Reserves Form Part of the Otorohanga Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserves described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to form part of the Otorohanga Domain to be administered as a public domain by the Domain Board.

# **SCHEDULE**

### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Lot 1, D.P. 37462, and Lot 41, D.P. 37353, being parts Otorohanga C No. 2B 2B Block.

Also Lot 40, D.P. 37353, being part Otorohanga C Nos. 2B 2B and 2B 3 Blocks.

All situated in Block IV, Orahiri Survey District: Total area, 1 acre 3 roods 20.6 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 1268, folio 69.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1957.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/299; D.O. 8/652)