The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant M. P. Kyne, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 November 1956.

Temp. Lieutenant E. J. Martin, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 November 1956.

Lieutenant G. Milne, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 November 1956. With reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 28 March 1957, No. 25, page 542, relating to Lieutenant Henry Basil Vassar Bruton, T.D., for "to be Lieutenant", substitute "to be Captain".

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Temp. Captain R. E. Broberg, E.D., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 1 May

Lieutenant R. N. Campbell, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 1 November 1956.

The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. C. Fraser, M.B., CH.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 1 November 1956.

The Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Ian Stuart Macdonald, T.D., L.D.S., R.C.S.(EDIN.), late Royal Army Dental Corps, and Australian Army Reserve of Officers, to be Major. Dated 1 April 1957.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:
Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) B. H. Pringle, E.D., in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel.
Temp. Major J. C. McIntosh, M.SC., in the rank of Major.
Temp. Captain A. A. Elston, in the rank of Captain.
Captain B. C. Friend.
Captain H. W. Jones.
Captain H. F. King, M.B.E.
Temp. Captain H. M. Kirk, in the rank of Captain.
Captain L. A. Robert.
Lieutenant G. D. Campbell.
Lieutenant R. H. Dance, M.B.E.
Lieutenant F. J. Domney.
Temp. Lieutenant B. Dryden, in the rank of Captain.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) F. L. Heaton, in the rank of Captain.

Captain.
Temp. Lieutenant T. J. Lane, in the rank of Lieutenant.
Lieutenant M. H. Linklater.
Lieutenant R. S. Mowat.
Lieutenant N. W. Porter.
Lieutenant D. K. Robertson.
Lieutenant K. E. Traynor.
Lieutenant T. Vaughan, M.B.E., in the rank of Captain.
Lieutenant H. H. Walker.
2nd Lieutenant H. M. Bagnall.
2nd Lieutenant (temp. Captain) I. F. Draffin, in the rank of Captain.
2nd Lieutenant I. G. B. Gibbs.
2nd Lieutenant A. J. McTavish, in the rank of Lieutenant.
2nd Lieutenant H. B. Manttan.
2nd Lieutenant R. W. J. Martin.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant N. N. Oldershaw, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant.

Lieutenant.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant F. A. Pezaro, in the rank of Lieutenant.

2nd Lieutenant H. Ritchie. 2nd Lieutenant J. H. Robertson. 2nd Lieutenant A. H. Woolcott.

Dated 1 November 1956.

The notice published in the Gazette, 10 January 1950. No. 1, page 12, relative to the retirement of temp. Lieut. G. E. Scott, is cancelled, and the following substituted: "Temp. 2nd Lieutenant G. E. Scott is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 November 1956".

The under-mentioned relinquish their temporary commis-Temp. Captain H. Anderson.
Temp. Lieutenant J. A. Dooley.
Temp. Lieutenant K. Dow.
Temp. Lieutenant C. N. Irvine.
Temp. Lieutenant M. J. Johnson.
Temp. Lieutenant E. H. Lovatt, B.SC., A.M.I.C.E.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. A. P. Middleton, B.D.S.
Temp. Lieutenant R. B. S. Ruddick.
Temp. Lieutenant A. N. Seamer.
Temp. Lieutenant G. Turner.
Temp. Lieutenant J. P. Wakelin.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant A. E. E. Clark.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant W. D. Crewe.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant F. C. Hilford.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant D. J. Munro.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant C. A. Pearcy.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant H. Taylor.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant H. Taylor.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant H. McG. Thompson.
Temp. 2nd Lieutenant H. McG. Thompson. sions:

Dated 1 November 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence,

ppointments, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Appointments, Commissions

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, extensions of commissions, transfer, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## REGULAR AIR FORCE

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### A ppointments

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 10 January 1969, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority, and with effect from 1 May 1957:

Patrick Joseph Geenty (580014).
John Robin Edwards Harger (466112).
Garry Richard Hilder (464591).
Lionel Gilbert Kearns (78670).
Alistair Gordon McLean (677237).
Peter William Tremayne (78673).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted short-service one under-mentioned cadet officers are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of four years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority, and with effect from 1 May 1957:

Ay 1957:
Russell Desmond Branks (974001).
Ian William Collins (77855).
Neil Macalister Grant (597136).
James Victor Haskell (569503).
Hans Hugh Kennedy (818327).
John Leslie McEwen (347786).
William Burke Montgomery (925743).
Peter Craig Pennell (78672).
Rex Graeme Register (77846).
David Clive Swears (592712).
Barrie Vere Waller (714342).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted temporary commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for the duration of flying training, to be followed by four years in the Territorial Air Force, and four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority, and with effect from 1 May 1957:

Peter John Graham, B.Sc. (330579). Colin John Mackey (714527). Alan Joseph Gladwyn Papesch (463977).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted temporary commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for the duration of flying training to be followed by eight years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority, and with effect from 1 May 1957:

Warwick Anthony Batten (920725). Roger Andrew Gray (921110).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted temporary commissions for the duration of basic flying training; they are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority, and with effect from 1 May 1957:

David Blair Abercrombie (924495). Peter John Humphrey Blackgrove (Gordon Munro McConnell (78671). Stuart Graham Pearce (343776).

## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

# Transfer

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Lancelot James McLean (70113) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 April 1957.

## WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

## REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Flight Officer Yvonne Evelyn Monzari (76924) is granted an extension of her present commission for a period of one year, with effect from 8 April 1957.

### Resignation

Section Officer Doreen Evelyn Price (74541) resigns her commission, with effect from 4 April 1957.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of four years, with effect from 23 April 1957:

Raymond Albert Brown (921305). Kenneth Eric Webley Melvin, n.MED.SC. (329637).