Board Appointed to Have Control of Birchfield Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Cooper, Lawrence Griffiths, Robert James Griffiths, Victor Thomas Griffiths, Terence Joseph McManus, Ira James Mallett, William Mann, Robert Mullan, and Darious Edward Worgan

to be the Birchfield Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BIRCHFIELD DOMAIN

Nelson Land District—Birchfield Domain

Part Section 73, Village of Birchfield, being all the land shown on D.P. 4136: Area, 1 rood 8 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 107, folio 75.

Also Section 72, and parts Sections 71 and 73, Village of Birchfield, being all the land shown on D.P. 3967: Area, 2 acres 1 rood 36 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 104, folio 86.

As shown on the plans marked L. and S. 1/1229A and 1/1229, respectively, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1957. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1229; D.O. 8/3/4)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Stockton Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Stockton Domain, and further, appoints

Mary Connew,
Margaret Geddes,
Lilian Morgan,
Elvena Annie Isabella Pirie,
Jimmy Ratahi,
Harold George Sherson, and
Petrus Johannes Anthonius Van Eysden

to be the Stockton Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—STOCKTON DOMAIN SECTIONS 8 and 29, Block VII, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 6 acres 1 rood 36 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/660; D.O. 8/3/61)

Appointing Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column		Second Column
Mrs Minnie Pukepuk	ce	 Whakatohea-Ngaitai
Benjamin Couch		 Wairarapa
Sam Stevens		 Taumarunui
Tiaki Edwards		 Kurahaupo South
Piha Ratahi		 Kurahaupo South
Tame te Whetu		 Whakatu

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/1/10/1)

Appointment of Acting Deputy High Commissioner of Western Samoa

PURSUANT to the Samoa Act 1921, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Leicester Mitchell Cook, Esquire,

of Apia, Western Samoa, to be Acting Deputy High Commissioner of Western Samoa on and from the 10th day of June 1957 during the absence on duty from Western Samoa of Thomas Richard Smith, Esquire, the Deputy High Commissioner of Western Samoa.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Island Territories.

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Rairi Christian Field, Esquire, J.P.,

of Porirua, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its Dependencies:

Hugh Kenneth McDermott, 123 Churchill Road, Rothesay Bay, Co. Waitemata. Cecil Bertie Shine, 31 Cambourne Road, Mount Albert,

Auckland.

Thomas Thomson, 351 Church Street, Te Papapa, Ellerslie,

Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Pahiatua Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Lloyd James Appleton, Esquire,

of Dannevirke, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Pahiatua, vice Harold Egmont Young, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Trustee of the Te Rapa Drainage District Appointed

Pursuant to section 10 (3) of the Land Drainage Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Samuel Percival Lines

to be trustee for the Horotiu North Subdivision of the Te Rapa Drainage District.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/18/41)

Inspector of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

Pursuant to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby authorises

Rodger Martin Oxner,

an officer of the Department of Health, to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs and to demand the production of, and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs, and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1957.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Health.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1958.

Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and William Alfred Aubrey Morris, Deputy Chairman; and William Alfred Aubrey Morris, Deputy Chairman; and Alan Lindsay Cameron, Brian Sidney Cole, and William Mervyn Cornish (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated) and Frederick James Grant (nominated by General Manager of Railways); and Robert Freeman, John Kotlowski, Harvey Love, and Vernard Wilfred Wright (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Labour.