Revocation of Appointment of the Wellington City Council as the Hawtrey Domain Board and Declaration that the Hawtrey Domain Shall be a Recreation Reserve Subject to Part II of the Reserves and Domains Act 1953

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Wellington City Council as the Hawtrey Domain Board, as published in Gazette, 31 July 1947, Volume II, page 931, and further, declares that the Hawtrey Domain described in the Schedule hereto shall cease to be subject to the provisions of Part III of the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, and shall be deemed to be a recreation reserve subject to Part II of the said Act.

### **SCHEDULE**

# WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Section 16, Block I, Hawtrey Settlement, situated in Block XI, Belmont Survey District: Area, 1 rood 9 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 15701.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1180; D.O. 8/3/128)

Revocation of Appointment of the Murchison Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Murchison Domain Board, as published in *Gazette*, 30 April 1953, Volume I, page 672, and appoints the

Murchison County Council

to be the Murchison Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-MURCHISON DOMAIN

SECTION 18, Square 170, situated in Block I, Tutaki Survey

District: Area, 15 acres, more or less.

Also part Section 20, Square 170, situated in Block I,

Tutaki Survey District: Area, 12 acres, more or less.

As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/277A deposited in
the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 5774.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/277; D.O. 8/3/35)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Bridal Veil Falls Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Land for the South Auckland

The Commissioner of Crown Land for the South Auckland Land District, ex officio,
The Conservator of Forests, Auckland, ex officio,
The Chairman of the Raglan County Council, ex officio,
The member of the Raglan County Council representing the Karioi Riding, ex officio,
The member of the Raglan County Council representing the Whaingaroa Riding, ex officio,
The representative of the Forest and Bird Protection Society of New Zealand, Incorporated, ex officio, and
Jack Linton Young Martyn

to be the Bridal Veil Falls Scenic Reserve Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

# SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—BRIDAL VEIL FALLS SCENIC RESERVE

PART Section 1, Block X, Karioi Survey District: Area, 537 acres 3 roods 35 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 4/1077 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 26044.)

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1077; D.O. 3/1530)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Motueka Beach Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waimea County Council representing the

The member of the Waimea (
Moutere Riding, ex officio,
Keith Calder,
Alan George Green,
Stanley McCullough,
James Trevor Price,
Gordon Rider Steffensen,
Peter Donald Stewart,
Ernest Welby Stilwell, and
Robert William Thomas

to be the Motueka Beach Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-MOTUEKA BEACH DOMAIN SECTION 4, Block IV, Motueka Survey District: Area, 7 acres

2 roods, more or less.

Also Lots 1 to 4, D.P. 4706, being parts Section 144, Motueka District, Section 27 and part Sections 3 and 12. Block IV, Motueka Survey District. Part certificate of title, Volume 43, folio 82. Area, 10 acres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/455; D.O. 8/3/34)

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### Jack Preece

to be a member of the Te Ngutu-o-te-Manu Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Albert Edward Luscombe, deceased.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/251; D.O. 8/1/23)

Maurice George Anderson

to be a member of the Taumata Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Arthur Thomas Sparrow, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1328; D.O. 8/3/102)

James Stuart Rae

to be a member of the Pounawea Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Henry Arthur Sell, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/500; D.O. 8/3/100)

Colin James Cameron and Reginald Havill Good to be members of the Harwood Park Domain Board, Otago and District, in place of Robert Bruce Findlater and Robert Harwood, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1288; D.O. 8/3/97)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

## Crown Solicitor Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has this day been pleased to appoint

Peter Thomas Mahon, Esquire,

to be Crown Solicitor at Christchurch, vice Alan Walter Brown, Esquire, resigned, such appointment to take effect as from 18 June 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Attorney-General.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1958:

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; and
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; and
Ronald Edward Pirani, Irvine James Quigley, and Sidney
Millner Williams (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
George Dewes, Nigel Green, and Jack Stevens (nominated
by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union
of Workers)

by the Gisbo of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Labour.