## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### Promotion

Pilot Officer Henry Michael Little (676565) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 25 April 1957.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

# Appointments

Reginald Harry Hosie, B.A., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 30 April 1956, and with effect from 31 May

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Howard Bertram York, B.A., 10 April 1957. Rev. Simon Germain Coughlan, B.A., 28 May 1957. Douglas Norman Yeats Olson, M.A., 31 May 1957.

#### Promotion

Pilot Officer William Henry Easthope to be Flying Officer, with effect from 10 February 1957.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

## A ppointment

Sergeant Reginald Lorenzo Guthrie (130631) is granted a commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with the rank of Pilot Officer, and with effect from 10 May 1957

### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Lymburn Cowan (70271), 18 November 1955. Flight Lieutenant James Thomas Hodgson (133749), 24

June 1957.

Flying Officer (temp.) Frederick Joshua McDonald (130075), 31 May 1957.
Flying Officer (temp.) Thomas Charles Beech (130082), 1 July 1957.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions to terminate on the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant William Hastings Hewitt (133354), 19

October 1960.

Flight Lieutenant Rodney Greville Williams, D.F.C., B.A. (133421), 17 March 1961.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Windermere Wilson Brunton, D.F.C., A.P.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (132339), 18 June 1961.

Flying Officer John Whatnall (132717), 25 March 1961.

# Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Cyril Oswald Chambers (133723) is terminated, with effect from 15 March

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of a Deputy Member of the New Zealand Milk Board (Notice No. Ag. 6312)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Milk Amendment Act 1953, James Robert Glasgow

is hereby appointed as a deputy member of the New Zealand Milk Board, to act during the absence from New Zealand of Hugh Drummond Lambie.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 87/12/56)

Directors of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6315)

Pursuant to regulation 3 of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Clarence Benjamin Charles Salvin, Esquire (as the repre-

Clarence Benjamin Charles Salvin, Esquire (as the representative of the Government);
Oliver James Henderson, Esquire, and Neil Lachlan Watson,
Esquire (on the nomination of the Invercargill City
Council as representatives of the consumers); and
William Harold Jennings, Esquire, and William Harold
King, Esquire (on the nomination of the Southland Cooperative Milk Producers Ltd. as representatives of the
producers) producers),

to be directors of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation for a term of three years as from the 29th day of May 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (M.D. 96/18)

Members of Franklin District Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6320)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1957, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Sydney Norman Baker,
Reginald William Bennett,
Samuel Bonnar,
Stanley Crawford Childs,
Leonard Wright Key,
McInroy Paton, and
George Charles Revell

to be members of the Franklin District Milk Board. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/12/36)

Member of the Stock Remedies Registration Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6316)

PURSUANT to section 3 (4) of the Stock Remedies Act 1934, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ray McCallum Salisbury, Esquire (on the nomination of the New Zealand Veterinary Association, Incorporated) to be a member of the Stock Remedies Registration Board, vice William Christopher Barry, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 87/22/4)

Member of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6317)

PURSUANT to section 35 (2) of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William John Aubrey

to be a member of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board as from the 27th day of May 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/285)

Members of the East Taupo Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6318)

Pursuant to section 18 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Dobson,
Putaato Alfred Grace,
Ta Kinga Arthur Grace,
John Penney Hartstone, and
Ralph Henry Watt Lowry

to be members of the East Taupo Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/281)

Members of the Reporoa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6319)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Roy Johnson and David Neil Pirrit to be members of the Reporoa Rabbit Board, vice Percy Raymond Saxton and Eugene Wilson Newbold, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/125)

Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

Pursuant to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Burton, Nora Edith; Gibson, Margaret Eleanor; Lloyd, Beatrice; Tresidder, Doris May; and Wishart, Madeline.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1957.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.