PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert George Bell, Andrew Edmund Geraghty Cathcart, Ivan Frank Crawford, Evan Robert Glasgow, Hector Douglas Jones, Thomas Wilson McCoubrie, Douglas Vincent Revell, Allan Claude Shepherd, and

Arthur William Standish

to be the Onewhero Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-ONEWHERO DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 89 and 183, Parish of Onewhero, situated in Blocks VII and XI, Onewhero Survey District: Area, 24 acres 1 rood 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 18304.)

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/499; D.O. 8/1088)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Norman Ronald Olsen and Louis Raymond Pratt to be members of the Turua Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of John Armour Pye and Charles Keith Fox, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/726; D.O. 8/404)

Andrew Orr Cochran

to be a member of the Clifden Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of John Clifden Cochran, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/451; D.O. 8/18)

Thomas Hanmer Ellis

to be a member of the Ohai Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Andrew Haswell Sayers, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/881; D.O. 8/142) Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

### Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands appoints

Rovden Frederick Caterer

to be a member of the Gate Pa Domain Board, South Auck-land Land District, in place of Ian Charles Erkkila, left the district, and further, increases the total number of members of the Gate Pa Domain Board from eight to nine and appoints John Victor Pemberton

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/104; D.O. 8/258)

Member of National Parks Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to subsection (1) (f) of section 4 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Francis Raymond Callaghan

to be a member of the National Parks Authority in place of Walter Reginald Brook Oliver, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3)

### Members of Public Hall Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Walter Edwin Francis Watson and Brian Frederick Wohlers to be members of the Waipango Public Hall Board, Southland Land District, in place of Kathleen Charlotte Findlay and Mary Elizabeth Harris, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/142; D.O. 8/186)

Revocation of Appointment of Judge of the High Court of the Cook Islands

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of

Alfred McCarthy, Esquire,

as a Judge of the High Court of the Cook Islands.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1957.

R. M. ALGIE, for the Minister of Island Territories.

# Resignation of Coroner Accepted

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Herbert James Hay, Esquire, J.P., of Tapanui, of his appointment as a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Walter Graham, Esquire,

of Tapanui to be a Coroner for New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

# Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry Maurice Robert McCoy, Esquire, of Whangarei, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Marsden, vice Frank Gordon Ross, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

## Officers of the Police Force Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Police Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Inspector Fred Taylor and Inspector Frederick Walter Edwards

to be Chief Inspectors in the New Zealand Police Force from the 11th day of April 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1957.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Police.

Appointment of Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

PURSUANT to section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorised to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers, at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sections and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph.\*

## SCHEDULE

Clifford Harry Valentine Carpenter, Superintendent, Telegraph

Chiford Harry Valentine Carpenter, Superintendent, Telegr Branch, Dunedin. Herbert Leonard Donnelly, Chief Postmaster, Thames. George Eric Kay, Postmaster, Carterton. John Noel Farrar Lincoln, Chief Postmaster, Whangarei. William Caldwell Reid, Chief Postmaster, Timaru. Frank Gordon Thomson, Postmaster, Featherston.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1957.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Telegraphs. \*Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, p. 2105