Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Group Captains (temp.) to be Group Captains, with effect from 1 July 1957:

Arthur Percy Gainsford, D.S.O., D.F.C., A.F.C. (70039).

Albert Samuel Agar, A.F.C., s.c. (70046).

Percival Patrick O'Brien, O.B.E., B.COM., j.s.s.c. (70044).

Squadron Leader Selwyn Osgood Field (70116) to be Wing Commander with effect from 12 April 1957.
Wing Commander (temp.) Robert Duncan McVicker, A.F.C. (70061), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 1 July 1957.

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from 1 July 1957:

Robert Emery Weston (70093). Charles Wynne Brunsdon Kelly, D.S.O., D.F.C., F.R.MET.S. (72818).

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be temporary Squadron Leaders, with effect from 1 July 1957:

Walter Graham Hughes (72007). David Ewan Jamieson (73483).

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants (temp.) to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

Lyall John Holdgate (72879), 8 April 1957.
Winston Ross Swap (74971), 20 May 1957.
The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

nts, with effect from the dates shown:

Robert Birks Parker (76078), 8 August 1956.
Richard Arthur Currin (74961), 26 March 1957.
Neil Francis Anderson (815351), 26 March 1957.
John Alexander Laing (75021), 26 March 1957.
Robert De Renzy Harman (74964), 26 March 1957.
Walter Johan Wagtendonk (74959), 26 March 1957.
Graham Ross Gribble (74963), 26 March 1957.
Arthur Ronald Lawrence Russell (76075), 16 April 1957.
Peter Joseph Heares (73433), 16 April 1957.
John Mitchell Foster (75230), 16 April 1957.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Flying Officer Harold Frederick Jensen (70447) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1957.

Armament Division

Pilot Officer James William Borlase (72786) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 18 June 1957.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Stanley Herbert Ward (70117) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 July 1957.

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant William Hubert Howe (70245) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 July 1957.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 1 April 1957:

Eric Maurice Leslie (71060). Lawrence Karl Davidson (76100). Francis Potter (76270.)

Pilot Officer John Thomas Parmee (76789) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 7 December 1956.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Herbert Keele Horne (132686) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 July 1957.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 1 April 1957:

John William Robert Hawke (77773) Leslie Manfred James Loader (778 Patrick Joseph Gregan, B.A. (78416).

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Promotions

The under-mentioned Assistant Section Officers to be Section Officers, with effect from 18 June 1957:

Barbara Anne Parkin (77240). Shirley Jean Reid (75297). Erica Jean Sissons (76849).

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1957.

DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of Defence.

Member of the East Waikato Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6326)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ray Limbrick Baldwin

to be a member of the East Waikato Rabbit Board, vice William John Baldwin, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/97)

Members of Board of Maori Affairs Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mason Durie, Esquire, of Feilding, and Pateriki J. Hura, Esquire, of Taumarunui,

to be members of the Board of Maori Affairs.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 51/3)

Appointment of the Southland Acclimatisation Society to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Southland Acclimatisation Society

to control and manage the reserve described in the schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for the preservation of flora and fauna.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 11, Town of Dipton Bush: Area, 5 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 701.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 10/101/29; D.O. R/1)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Millerton Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Closs, Thomas Martin Cunniffe, and James Young

to be the Millerton Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions for the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 138, Town of Millerton: Area, 24 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5456.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/128; D.O. 8/1/12)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Springston South Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ernest George Bonniface, Roland Henry Denton, Harry Burrows Duckworth, George Ian Gillatt,
Raymond Harris,
Adrienne Mary McBean,
Lester Robert Clifford Thomas,
John Carl Wagner, and
Bruce Patrick Wilkins

to be the Springston South Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—SPRINGSTON SOUTH DOMAIN RESERVES 3048 and 4349, situated in Block XII, Leeston Survey District: Area, 20 acres and 10·8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 3185L and 6745.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/456; D.O. 8/3/13)