Board Appointed to Have Control of Toko Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Harold Newsham Bayly, Herbert Olave Clarke, Maurice David Kilsby, Eric Conway Milne, and Percy Gordon Worthington

to be the Toko Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-TOKO DOMAIN

SECTION 49 (formerly part Section 36), Block III, Ngaere Survey District: Area, 7 acres and 34 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8842.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/401; D.O. 8/1/24)

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Leslie Batkin and George Nelson Edwards

to be members of the Tuakau Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of John Lapwood and Hugh McGuire, deceased.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/250; D.O. 8/446)

Searle George Burgoyne Priest

to be a member of the Waipatiki Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Frederick William Jane, de-

(L. and S. H.O. 1/971; D.O. 8/43)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

Charles Joseph Tustin, Esquire, of Lower Hutt (on the nomination of the New Zealand Returned Services Association Incorporated),

to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board in place of the late Major-General Sir Howard Karl Kippenberger, K.B.E., C.B., D.S.O., E.D.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

# National Conciliation Committee No. 4 Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Conciliation Committee No. 4 for the purpose of conducting conciliation proceedings in respect of an application to the Waterfront Industry Tribunal dated 7 June 1957, by the North Island (New Zealand) Waterfront Workers' Industrial Association of Workers and the South Island (New Zealand) Waterside Workers' Federation for Amendments to Waterfront Tribunal Decisions Nos. 106 and 146 dated 15 August 1955 and 27 August 1956, respectively:

Arthur Reginal Dyson, Chairman; and
Keith Edwards, Robert Hynes, James Eric Napier, and
Edward George Thompson (nominated by the North
Island (New Zealand) Waterfront Workers' Industrial
Association of Workers); and Frederick John Balchan,
James Roberts, Ronald James Wasley, and Patrick Herman Weith (nominated by the South Island (New Zealand) Waterside Workers' Federation); and
Keith Alexander Belford, Vivian Percy Blakeley, Eric
Charles Buscke, Francis Aloysius Conlon, Harry Charles
McPherson Douglas, and Arthur Albert Sinclair (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association
Incorporated); Norman Lloyd Stevenson (nominated by
the General Manager of Railways); and Richard Restless
Reeves (nominated by the Harbours Association of New
Zealand).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Honorary Officer

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an honorary officer for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

#### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHLAND ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY

Roger Robertson Sutton.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

## Appointment of Honorary Officer

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an honorary officer for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

#### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHERN LAKES ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT John Craib Lorimer-Allan.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

Representing

## Members of Standards Council Appointed

Pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Standards Act 1941, the Minister of Industries and Commerce has appointed Henry Leslie Wise, representing the Department of Industries and Commerce, and has reappointed the persons whose names are set out hereunder to be members of the Standards Council to hold office until 31 March 1959, and has reappointed Messrs. W. L. Newnham and J. I. King to be Chairman and Deputy Chairman respectively of the Council for the same term. the same term.

Name

W. L. Newnham (Chairman)	
	Engineers.
J. I. King (Deputy Chair-	New Zealand Institute of
man)	Architects.
H. Reynolds Bach	Municipal Corporation of New Zealand (Inc.).
Man II I Danisana	Deministration C N
Mrs H. J. Barnicoat	Dominion Federation of New
	Zealand Country Women's
	Institutes (Inc.) and
	Women's Division of Fed-
	erated Farmers of New
	Zealand.
Mrs M. J. Forde	
IVIIS IVI. J. I'OIUC	National Council of Women of
	New Zealand.
H. L. Hume	Ministry of Works.
G. A. Lawrence	
G. A. Lawrence	
	Chemistry.
R. C. Love	New Zealand Master Builders'
	Federation (Inc.).
F F McCarthy	Federated Farmers of New
L. D. Miccardity	
	Zealand (Inc.).
K. Pallo	New Zealand Manufacturers'
	Federation.
G. S. J. Read	New Zeeland Pailmore
A. B. Taylor	Treasury.
Dated at Wellington this 23rd	d day of July 1057
Dawu at Wellington tills 231	a day or Jury 1907.

Officiating Ministers for 1957-Notice No. 25

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend James More.

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Michael Leo Cross.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand Mr Wiremu Tamehana Pukeikura. Mr Taipua Te Uira.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1957.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

L. J. McDONALD, Executive Officer, Standards Council.