Board Appointed to Have Control of Rhodes Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Fritz William Fiecken, Douglas Peter Graham, George Albert Lassen, James Gordon Macartney, Raymond Dunlop Minson, John Stephen Ryan, and James Henry Williamson

to be the Rhodes Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—RHODES PARK DOMAIN RESERVES 3372 and 4125, situated in Block VI, Halswell Survey District: Total area, 72 acres 3 roods 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9094.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/141; D.O. 8/3/50)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Fortrose Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Douglas Anderson, Hugh Nisbet Andrew Chisholm, William Chisholm, Donald Clark McKenzie, and Donald William Stirling

to be the Fortrose Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—FORTROSE DOMAIN SECTION 42, Block IV, Town of Fortrose: Area, 10 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4857.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/9; D.O. 8/50)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ocean Grove Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Daniel David Barr,
Theodore Neil McDonald Beer,
James Loftus Biggs,
Jack Fox,
Albert Edward Johnston,
Arthur James Stiles, and
Micheal Joseph Thomas

to be the Ocean Grove Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—OCEAN GROVE DOMAIN

SECTIONS 38 and 39, and Lots 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12, D.P. 6963, being part Section 36, Block VII, Otago Peninsula Survey District, and Lots 59 and 60, D.P. 3370, being part Sections 1 and 854R, Block III, Tomahawk Survey District, and part Sections 2, 12, 23, and 850R, Block VII, Otago Peninsula Survey District: Total area, 74 acres 1 rood 27·8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12439.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/845; D.O. 8/3/96)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hatea-arangi Memorial Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Prince Te Ua Te Rangi Ahuriri, College Haerepo Collier, Hillary James Elley, Areke Karauria, Eraihia Matahiki, and Hapi Tematemanawa Pakira Potae

to be the Hatea-arangi Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT—HATEA-ARANGI MEMORIAL PARK DOMAIN

SECTIONS 1 to 5 (inclusive) and 11, Block VIII, Tuatini Maori Township, situated in Block VIII, Tokomaru Survey District: Total area, 4 acres and 9.8 perches, more or less. (Plans M.L. 1277A and S.O. 4616.)

Also part Section 1, Block X, Tuatini Maori Township, situated in Block VIII, Tokomaru Survey District: Area, 2 acres 2 roods 4.6 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 6/3/143A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1159; D.O. 8/116)

# Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## Matthew Daniel Slako

to be a member of the Ruakaka Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Robert Arnold Needham, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/115)

Andrew Milton Rollo and Ngatote Noa

to be members of the Rotokakahi War Memorial Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Murdock Kenneth Lee and Busby Te Paa, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1177; D.O. 8/1486)

Thomas Mackenzie McMullen

to be a member of the Farndon Park Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of William Andrew Alexander, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/419; D.O. 8/56)

Patrick George Breed and William Edward Dunbar Hawke to be members of the Hunter Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Andrew James McFarlane and Wilfred Herman Meyer, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/926; D.O. 8/3/118)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

### Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Brian Preston Stevenson

to be a member of the One Tree Hill Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Albert Ernest Bollard, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/14; D.O. 8/435)

Edward Arthur Beaumont

to be a member of the Massey-Birdwood Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Noel Gerard Donovan, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/847; D.O. 8/1209)

Douglas Harry Chittenden

to be a member of the Motu Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, in place of John Stuart Kay, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/40; D.O. 8/1)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Appointment of the Poverty Bay Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Poverty Bay Catchment Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for soil conservation and river control purposes.

### SCHEDULE

### GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 90, Block I, Waimata Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 3·3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4896.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 15/244/1/4; D.O. 8/895)