Members of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby appoints the persons whose names are shown in the Schedule hereto to be the Chairman, Member, and Deputy Member of the Waikato No. 3 Land Valuation Committee, and appoints each such person in the capacity shown in the column opposite his name, and determines that at sittings of the said committee the quorum shall be one, so long as the one is either the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman.

SCHEDULE

Stewart Hardy, of Hamilton, Member and Chairman. Stipendiary Magistrate

James Joseph Shallue, of Manmiti

gaiti
William Henry Freeman, of Thames, Stipendiary Magisin the Capacity as Member, and to be Deputy Chair-

man.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Members of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby appoints the persons whose names are shown in the Schedule hereto to be the Chairman, Member, and Deputy Member of the Waikato No. 1 Land Valuation Committee, and appoints each such person in the capacity shown in the column opposite his name, and determines that at sittings of the said committee the quorum shall be one, so long as the one is either the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman.

SCHEDULE

Lindsay Merritt Inglis, of Hamilton, Stipendiary

Magistrate James Joseph Shallue, of

Mangaiti
Stewart Hardy, of Hamilton,
Stipendiary Magistrate

Member and Chairman.

Deputy of Lindsay Merritt Inglis in his capacity as Member, and to be Deputy Chairman.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member.

Members of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby appoints the persons whose names are shown in the Schedule hereto to be the Chairman, Member, and Deputy Member of the Waikato No. 2 Land Valuation Committee, and appoints each such person in the capacity shown in the column opposite his name, and determines that at sittings of the said committee the quorum shall be one, so long as the one is either the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman.

SCHEDULE

William Henry Freeman, of Thames, Stipendiary Magistrate

Member and Chairman.

James Joseph Shallue, of

Member.

Mangaiti
Stewart Hardy, of Hamilton,
Stipendiary Magistrate

Deputy of William Henry Freeman in his capacity as Member, and to be Deputy Chairman.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies:

Barnes, George Richard William, 22 Oswald Street, Manga-papa, Gisborne. Beuke, Frank Henry, Neudorf, Upper Moutere, Co.

Waimea

Blatchford, Edward, Bluff Road, Woodville. Bradanovitch, Nicolas Martin, 14 East Street, Pukekohe. Carter, Mrs Lyndall Churchill, Wairere Road, Belmont, Co.

Carter, William Frederick, Waerenga, Co. Waikato. Close, Maurice Harding, Great South Road, Rangiriri, Co. Waikato.
Cory-Wright, Derek Wade, Tairua, Co. Thames.
Crawford, Frederick William, Walton, Co. Piako.
Crene, Gerald Allan, Takahue, Co. Mangonui.
Crighton, William John, Beach Road, Levin.
Dixon, George Peter, The Glen, Wakapuaka, Nelson.
Excell, George Youngson, 6 Evan Street, Nightcaps, Co. Wallace.

Excell, Ge Wallace.

Wallace.
Fletcher, John Dugald, 38 Copeland Street, Lower Hutt.
Gibbens, David Richard, Paroa, Co. Grey.
Gill, Francis Henry, Hira, Co. Waimea.
Giltrap, William, 19 Ngaiwi Street, Orakei, Auckland.
Harley, Joseph Auty, 328 Trafalgar Square, Nelson.
Hayes, Irving Pearson, 12 Lewis Street, Gladstone, Inver-

cargill. Heine, Carl Theodor, Main Road, Upper Moutere, Co.

Waimea. Hutchison, Russell Atkinson, Arapuni Road, Parawera, Co. Waipa.

Walpa.

Jackson, Lionel Frederich Richard, Awanui Road, Kaitaia.

Jefferis, William Alexander, Waerenga, Co. Waikato.

Johnston, George Raymond, Fortrose, R.D., Invercargill.

Kay, Rupert Arthur, 20 Taylor Street, Cobden, Co. Grey.

Kelly, Michael George Emmanuel, 33 High Street, Greymouth.

Levy, Henry James, 65 Atkinson Avenue, Otahuhu.
McNeil, William Stuart, 9 Tahatai Road, Otahuhu.
Mihaere, Taylor Samuel, 362 High Street, Dannevirke.
Mitchell, James Henry, Rosedale, Weston, Co. Waitaki.
Monk, Philip George, 4 Craddock Street, Waterloo, Lower
Hutt.

Hutt.
Newcomb, Howard Jarvis, 5A City Road, Auckland.
Nimmo, Captain James Matheson, Ngapara, Co. Waitaki.
Paul, Raymond John, Seaview Road, Paremata, Co. Hutt.
Price, Leslie Francis, Camp Bunn, Panmure, Auckland.
Rogers, Bernard Francis, Cronadun, Co. Inangahua.
Ross, Nathan Phineas, 7 Codrington Crescent, Mission Bay, Auckland.
Ruskell, Alan Wilfred, Rakaunui, Co. Akitio.
Rutherford, William David, Duntroon, Co. Waitaki.
Sidnam, William Kwok, 44 Portland Road, Remuera, Auckland.

Sinclair, John Donald, 18 Johnston Road, Nightcaps, Co.

Wallace.
Smith, Maxwell Leigh, 33 Goldsmith Road, Napier.
Swaney, Middleton Ryburn, Wallace Road, Te Pahu, Co.

Turner, William Fletcher, Higginson Street, Otane, Co. Patangata.
Watson, Henry James, Richmond Downs, Walton, Co. Piako.

Watts, Milton Arthur, Main Road, Stokes Valley, Co. Hutt. White, Eric William, Otane, Co. Patangata. White, Richard Thomas, Scotts Road, Te Kauwhata, Co. White, Richard Thomas, Scotts Road, Te Kauwhata, Co. Waikato.
Whitelock, George Matthew, Rangitikei Line, Kauwhata,

Co. Kairanga.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Judge of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Kaitangata Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

John Gray Warrington, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Dunedin,

to be Judge of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Kaitangata.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1957.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/88)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Kaitangata Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Alfred John Bowie, farmer, of Wangaloa,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Kaitangata, and also to appoint

Allan Johnston Stewart, auctioneer, of Balclutha, on the recommendation of the Kaitangata Borough Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1957.

(I.A. 103/2/88)