H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE Ernest Wilks Pearce, Relieving Postmaster, any office. Stanley William Thomas, Relieving Postmaster, any office. Kenneth Whitelaw, Relieving Postmaster, any office. Vivian Wilfred Hunter, Postmaster, Ashburton. Stanley Vincent Everett, Postmaster, Brightwater. John Leslie Stevenson, Postmaster, Fairlie. John Charles Christie, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch Post Office, Gisborne. John Eric Hope Stewart, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Invercargill.

- Invercargill.

Harry Best, Postmaster, Mercer. Edwin David Bryan Amos, Postmaster, National Park. Donald Herbert Davis, Acting Deputy Chief Postmaster,

Palmerston North. Queenie Cecily Murray (Mrs), Postmistress and Tele-phonist, Pipiriki.

phonist, Pipiriki. Robert Franklin Barber, Postmaster, Pongaroa. Hugh Alexander Fenn, Postmaster, Russell. Trevor William Patterson, Postmaster, Te Anau. Ivanhoe Andrew Tresidder Liddy, Postmaster, Waiau. Lindsay Melrose, Chief Postmaster, Westport. Bryan Owen, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Whangarei.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government this 15th day of August 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH,

Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby authorises

Ian Grant Fraser, being Station Superintendent, State Hydro-electric Department, Cobb River,

to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government this 13th day of August 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Termina-tion and Cancellation of Commission, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Govern-ment has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, termination and cancella-tion of commission, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH **Promotions**

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 22 August 1957:

William Rowan Gardiner (784581). Peter James Gasson (622736). Ian George Gordon Gillies (78246). Trevor Gavin Huggard (647805). Arthur William Jones (74792). Neil James Barr (341434). Barry Ernest Gilliver (595713). Bruce Tennent (75092).

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Julian Carroll Sutherland (645801) is cancelled, with effect from 15 July 1957.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Transfer to the Retired List

Armament Division

Flight Lieutenant Stanley George Thompson, M.B.E., A.R.A.E.S. (70246), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 4 September 1957. B

Equipment Branch

Squadron Leader Colin Campbell Charles Manson, M.B.E. (70283), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 7 September 1957.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Ivan McRae Moses, B.A., B.COM., is terminated, with effect from 23 July 1957.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flying Officer Allen White Ellis, B.A., DIP.ED. (131345), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps for the period 2 May 1956 to 27 January 1957, and to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 28 January 1957 January 1957.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Raymond John Howell (70156), 21 April 1957. Rex James Williams (73860), 4 July 1957.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for periods terminating on the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Albert Piggott (132527), 19 April 1961.
Flying Officer Thomas McKenzie Austin (133381), 26 July 1961.

Transfer

Flying Officer Harold Ronald John Mead (327303) is trans-ferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 23 April 1957.

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Lewis Frederick Innes (72513), 13 September 1957.
Flying Officer Philip Maxwell Allingham, B.SC., M.B., CH.B. (75181), 2 August 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Veterinary Services Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6355)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Veterinary Services Act 1956, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

James McKenzie, Esquire (as a representative of the New Zealand Dairy Board, for a term expiring on the 31st day of July 1959); and John McCoubrie Stewart, Esquire, B.V.SC. (as the repre-sentative of the New Zealand Veterinary Association (Incorporated), for a term expiring on the 31st day of July 1958),

to be members of the Veterinary Services Council.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 62/8/264)

Members of the Dairy Products Marketing Commission Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6362)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Dairy Products Marketing Com-mission Amendment Act 1956, His Excellency the Adminis-trator of the Government has been pleased to appoint:

Andrew Linton, C.B.E., and John Sydney Hickey (being members of the Dairy Board nominated at the annual conference of the Dairy Board),
Ronald Alan Candy, O.B.E., and William Greig McCartney (not being members of the Dairy Board),
Sir Bernard Carl Ashwin, K.B.E., C.M.G., Herbert Myer Caselberg, and Ernest James Fawcett, C.B.E., M.C. (being representatives of the Government of New Zealand),

to be members of the Dairy Products Marketing Commission on and from the 1st day of August 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August, 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 57/15/343)