1st Battalion, The Hauraki Regiment, R.N.Z. Inf.

Rodney Douglas Richings Gordon to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority next below 2nd Lieutenant R. W. Reardon. Dated 15 February 1957.

1st Battalion, The Wellington West Coast and Taranaki Regiment, R.N.Z. Inf.

2nd Lieutenant Nicholas Ronald Murray-Leslie, from the British Territorial Army Reserve of Officers, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 27 January 1957. Dated 18 July 1957.

1st Battalion, The Hawke's Bay Regiment, R.N.Z. Inf.

Lieutenant D. A. Yule to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 July 1957

Lieutenant G. J. Warren to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 July 1957.

Lieutenant C. W. Campbell to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 July 1957.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant F. G. Cross to be Captain. Dated 13 August

THE ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Territorial Force

1st Mobile Dental Unit, R.N.Z.D.C.

Lieutenant I. R. Tailby, B.D.S., resigns his commission. Dated

THE ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Territorial Force

The Rev. I. J. Clucas, Chaplain, 4th Class (Methodist), is posted to Burnham Camp for duty with the 25th CMT Intake. Dated 22 August 1957.

THE ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Territorial Force

1st Divisional Provost Company, R.N.Z. Pro.

Lieutenant K. B. Miller to be temp. Captain, and is appointed O.C. Dated 13 June 1957.

### N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant G. J. Barnard, B.A., DIP.ED., is re-engaged for a term of two years as from 12 July 1957.

2nd Lieutenant Athol Forrest, from the N.Z. Cadet Corps, is granted a short-service Regular commission for a period of three years, in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 August 1954. Dated 1 August 1957.

## N.Z. CADET CORPS

Mount Roskill Grammar School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant P. W. Boag to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 May 1957.

Otahuhu College Cadets

Captain J. D. Murdoch, E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 28 June 1957.

Ruawai District High School Cadets

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) A. Forrest

is confirmed.

2nd Lieutenant A. Forrest is transferred to the N.Z. Regular Force for service with the N.Z. Army Education Corps. Dated 1 August 1957.

St. John's High School Cadets

Captain the Rev. V. P. Burke to be temp. Major, and is appointed O.C. Dated 9 July 1957.

Te Kuiti District High School Cadets

Andrew Fraser Campbell to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 23 July 1957.

Harry Norman Shepheard-Walwyn to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 23 July 1957.

Wanganui Technical College Cadets

Ian Percy Foley, late 1st Battalion, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), seconded N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be Lieutenant. Dated 4 February 1957.

# RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Divisional Signal Regiment, R.N.Z. Sigs.

Lieutenant J. G. Holmes is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, in the rank of Captain. Dated 31 July 1957.

1st Battalion, The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own), R.N.Z. Inf.

Lieutenant J. R. Strong is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 20 July 1957.

1st Battalion, The Hawke's Bay Regiment, R.N.Z. Inf.

Captain J. G. Seton is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major. Dated 3 July 1957.

Supplementary List

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

Captain J. M. Dorreen. Captain C. Parr.

Captain C. Parr.
Hon. Lieutenant G. A. Congdon.
Subaltern G. M. Graham, in the rank of Lieutenant.
Hon. Lieutenant W. J. Hampton-Reynolds.
Subaltern D. Johnson, in the rank of Lieutenant.
Subaltern J. M. Picot (née Mack), in the rank of Lieutenant.

Dated 1 November 1956.

Lieutenant J. R. Concher resigned his commission. Dated 11 October 1944.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

2nd Lieutenant J. R. Dalgleish. Hon. 2nd Lieutenant R. Tutaki. 2nd Lieutenant E. S. Smith.

Dated 1 November 1956.

Old Reserve of Officers

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

2nd Lieutenant G. W. Barr. 2nd Lieutenant J. Busby.

Dated 1 November 1956.

Reserve List

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

Charge Sister W. M. Bartlett, in the rank of Matron.

Charge Sister W. M. Baruett, in the rank of Mation. Staff Nurse O. Aroa, in the rank of Sister. Sister L. M. Banks.
Staff Nurse M. F. Barnett, in the rank of Sister. Staff Nurse C. Bloxsome, in the rank of Sister. Staff Nurse C. M. Buckingham, in the rank of Sister.

Dated 1 November 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1957.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Promotion and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following promotion and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

#### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer Noel Davis Calder (458660) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 24 March 1955.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

**Transfers** 

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Territorial Air Force to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years in present rank and branch, with effect from 1 August 1957:

Squadron Leaders (temp.):

Neville Batchelor Collins (130544).
Eric Desmond McCabe (130910).
Jack Brusso Spencer (133708).
Allan Archibald Watson, D.F.C., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z.,
A.I.I.A.(N.Z.) (131766).

Flight Lieutenants and Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Leslie Bennett (76603).
Trevor Lyall Blomfield (130678).
Ronald Edward Brizzell (132697).
Lawrence Gordon Brock, B.SC., M.B., CH.B. (133836).
John Church (133644).
Kenneth Wade Cory-Wright, B.E. (130800).
Anthony Curtis (133827).
Ronald Daniel Walter Drake (132638).
Rex Howard Embling (132701).
William Robert Ensor (815642).
Alexander Logan Goodley (130795).
Arthur Graeme Gordon (130819).
David William Gray (70155).
George Condor Hitchcock, D.F.C., M.B., CH.B. (133742).
Lindsay James (130735).
Rev. Peter Meredith Keith (133599).
Charles Alistair Kerr (132503).
Noel Kinzett (134083).
Ernest Bongard Kirk (130080).
Stanley Noel Laslett (133953).
John Albert Lawson, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (133195).
Eric James Leadley (133706).
Raymond William Lightfoot (130047).