Appointment of the Whangarei Borough Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Whangarei Borough Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

## **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHANGAREI SCENIC RESERVE

Lors 1 and 3, D.P. 13936, being part Allotment 1, Parish of Whangarei, situated in Block XII, Purua Survey District: Area, 84 acres 1 rood 30 6 perches, more or less. All certificates of title, Volume 376, folio 226, and Volume 384, folio

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/212; D.O. 13/104)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ngakuta Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Marlborough Land District, ex officio;

The member of the Marlborough County Council representing the Spring Creek-Picton Riding, ex officio;

The President of the Marlborough Automobile Association,

ex officio;

ex ogicio; Francis Graham Baker; James Dalziel; David Fiander Horlor; Kenneth Charles George Nees; Alfred Andrew Perano; and Ken Athol Webley

to be the Ngakuta Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT-NGAKUTA DOMAIN

PART Section 13, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area,

9 acres, more or less.

Section 17, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 1 acre, more or less.

Section 18, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods, more or less.

Section 19, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 3

acres 3 roods, more or less.
Section 20, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 7 acres 2 roods, more or less.
Section 21, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 7 acres 2 nore or less.
Section 21, Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 3 acres, more or less.
Lots 29 and 31 D.P. 1220 being part Section 5 North

acres, more or less.

Lots 29 and 31, D.P. 1329, being part Section 5, Ngakuta Maori Block, situated in Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 1 rood 25·1 perches, more or less.

Lots 7 to 10 (inclusive) and 12 to 33 (inclusive), D.P. 1557, being part Toms Grant, Queen Charlotte Sound Registration District, situated in Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 6 acres 1 rood 2·6 perches, more or less.

Lot 1, D.P. 1629, being part Toms Grant, Queen Charlotte Sound Registration District, situated in Block XI, Linkwater Survey District: Area, 1 rood 34·3 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1387; D.O. 8/3/4)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Wairarapa Lake Shore Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Keith Donald Robert Allen Donald,
Jack De Wilton Luttrell,
Jack Raymond Matthews, and Norman Charles Campbell Shepherd

to be the Wairarapa Lake Shore Scenic Reserve Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

## **SCHEDULE**

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—WAIRARAPA LAKE SHORE SCENIC RESERVE

Sections 105 to 115 (inclusive), Western Lake Block, situated in Block IX, Wairarapa Survey District (formerly described as Sections 1 and 2, Block IX, Wairarapa Survey District): Total area, 67 acres 2 roods 23 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 16372.)

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/975; D.O. 13/205)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Charles Eria Child and Percival Richard Deeming

to be members of the Maungakaramea Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Stirley Watson Crawford and Hamilton Walker, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/574; D.O. 8/142)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Peter Fredrick Riddell and Herbert Edward Walters, M.B.E.,

to be members of the Kerikeri Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Walter Lionel Hayes and Richard Francis McElwain, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/959; D.O. 8/1456)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Andrew Baird and Malcolm Ian Francis

to be members of the Duntroon Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Robert James Bell, resigned, and Robert Alexander Haugh, deceased, and further increases the total number of members of the said Domain Board from seven to eight and appoints

Ivan Douglas Gibson

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/49; D.O. 8/3/15)

Member of Omatane Public Hall Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Francis Morley Newton

to be a member of the Omatane Public Hall Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Elmer Jago Smith, left the

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/55; D.O. 8/2/11)

Member of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

B. P. Stevenson, Esquire,

of Auckland, to be a member of the Local Authorities Loans Board to hold office until 30 June 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1957.

JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Finance.

Officiating Ministers for 1957—Notice No. 32

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of the officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Robert Cordell Firebrace. The Reverend Henry William Funnell.

Brethren

Mr Marcus Dixon.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1957.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.