Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments:

STAFF OF HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL Honorary Aides-de-Camp

The under-mentioned to be Honorary Aides-de-Camp to the Governor-General for a period of one year from 5 September

Commander Cyril Howard Hilliard, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (Auckland).
Commander Lawrence George Carr, D.S.C., Royal New Zealand Navy (Wellington).

Lieutenant-Commander John Ernle Washbourn, Royal New

Lieutenant-Commander John Ernle Washbourn, Royal New Zealand Navy (Christchurch).

Lieutenant-Commander Arthur John Gillon, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (Dunedin).

Major Frank Dupree McWha, The Corps of Royal New Zealand Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (Auckland).

Major Selwyn Robert Jensen, E.D., The New Zealand Regiment (Wellington).

Lieutenant-Colonel John William Rolleston, M.B.E., E.D., The Royal New Zealand Infantry (Christchurch).

Lieutenant-Colonel Denis Lumsden Wood, M.C., E.D., The Royal New Zealand Infantry (Dunedin).

Wing Commander Ivan Reid Mitchell, D.F.C., F.R.MET.S., Royal New Zealand Air Force (Auckland).

Squadron Leader Sidney Maxwell Hope, M.B.E., A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force (Wellington).

Squadron Leader Leonard Arnold Ross Hill, Royal New Zealand Air Force (Christchurch).

Wing Commander Maxwell James Millener, D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force (Dunedin).

Honorary Surgeon

The under-mentioned to be Honorary Surgeon to the Governor-General for a period of one year from 5 September 1957:

Wing Commander Humphrey Walter Gowland, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., Territorial Air Force (Wellington).

Honorary Physician

The under-mentioned to be Honorary Physician to the Governor-General for a period of one year from 5 September

Lieutenant-Colonel Graham Francis Hall, M.A., M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P. (EDINBURGH), M.R.A.C.P., The Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Wellington).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1957.

DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Confirmation of Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, and Terminations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, confirmation of appointments, promotions, transfers, and terminations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointments

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 28 August 1957:

om 28 August 1957:
Errol Philip Carr (714550).
Derrick Martin Catley (579647).
John Arthur Douglas Colebourne (78648).
Arthur Basil Cooper (713869).
Maurice Seymour Clothier (688861).
Denis Patrick Cronin (914436).
John Desmond Ford (775088).
John Gabriel (345196).
Alan McGreevy (925282).
Garth Villiers Owen (825628).
Bruce Leonard Tayler (464659).
Michael Francis Tymons (915127).

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are terminated, with effect from 28 August 1957:

Peter John Humphrey Blackgrove (785561). Stuart Graham Pearce (343776).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointment

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Ian Arthur Kay (76926) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 July 1957.

Transfers

Special Duties Division

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Equipment Division of the Administrative and Supply Branch to the Special Duties Division, with their present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 September 1957:

Flight Lieutenant Eric Maurice Leslie (71060). Flying Officer William Eric Turnham (74574). Flying Officer Hugh Taggart Bell, D.F.M. (77602). Flying Officer Jack Reginald Gisby (78954). Pilot Officer Donnelly Keelan Wapp (71833).

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion and Transfer

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer William Stuart Norman (130393) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 April 1955, with effect from 2 September 1957. He is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Territorial Air Force, with effect from 2 September 1957.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flying Officer James Lewis Bathgate (130583) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps, with effect from 15 August 1957.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Tompkins (130255) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 September 1957.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Robert George Albert Burgess (130347) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 2 September 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1957.

DEAN J. EYRE, for the Minister of Defence.

Member of the Ashburton Gorge Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6381)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Allenby Urquhart

to be a member of the Ashburton Gorge Rabbit Board on and from the 28th day of August 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1957.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/179)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hinds No. 2 Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Jack Donaldson,
William Collen Elms,
Hugh Harrison Lowe,
Thomas Peter Lowe,
Kenneth Linton McConnell,
Gavin Shirley Thompson, and
Meredith Wilson

to be the Hinds No. 2 Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—HINDS No. 2 DOMAIN PART Reserve 1262: Area, 9 acres 2 roods 33 perches, more or

Part Reserve 1262: Area, 9 acres 2 roods 33 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1307L.)

Also part Reserve 2406: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 9 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1307L.)

Also Reserve 3967; Area, 1 acre, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5256.)

All situated in Block VI, Hinds Survey District.

As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/293A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of September 1957.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/293; D.O. 8/3/95)