Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eric Noel Andrews, Esquire,

of Riverton, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Wallace, vice Duncan Hugh McLean, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the New Zealand University Amendment Act 1930, as amended by section 6 of the New Zealand University Amendment Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Nigel Wilson, LL.B.,

as a member of the Council of Legal Education representing the Council of the New Zealand Law Society.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of October 1957.

R. M. ALGIE, Minister of Education.

Appointing a Deputy Member of the Waikato Valley
Authority

WHEREAS by a Warrant dated 3 December 1956 and published in *Gazette* of 13 December 1956, Vol. III, page 1778, Donald Lochiel Cameron, B.E., A.M.I.E.E., then Assistant District Electrical Engineer, State Hydro-electric Department, Hamilton, was appointed to be the deputy for the member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the State Hydro-electric Department:

And whereas the said Donald Lochiel Cameron has now retired from the State Hydro-electric Department, and it is considered expedient to appoint another deputy for the member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the State Hydro-electric Department in lieu of the said Donald

Lochiel Cameron:
Now therefore, pursuant to the Waikato Valley Authority
Act 1956, the Minister of Works hereby cancels the appointment of the said Donald Lochiel Cameron as the deputy of the
member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the
State Hydro-electric Department, and hereby appoints

Colin McIntyre, A.M.I.E.E., Assistant District Electrical Engineer, State Hydro-electric Department, Hamilton,

to be the deputy for the member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the State Hydro-electric Department.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1957.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 50/866)

Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Wellington

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur empowering

Mrs Edith A. Stensby

to act as Vice-Consul of the United States of America, at Wellington, has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1957.

R. M. ALGIE, for the Minister of External Affairs.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hatuma Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Joseph Henry Sutcliffe Allan, Walter Herbert Culling, Lance Dixon Gilbertson, Elizabeth Aurelia Hobson, Sidney Victor Knight, Ralph Henry Matthews, Frank Baxter Sainsbury, Clifford Schroder, and Nigel Bruce Wright

to be the Hatuma Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—HATUMA DOMAIN SECTION 29, Block I, Motuotaraia Survey District: Area, 14 acres and 4 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/792; D.O. 8/32)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Darfield Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie Alexander Beveridge, Jack Blamires, Bernard Joseph Clinton, John Robert Creamer, Frederick Henry Cridge, Keith Herbert Jarman, David Lindsay Waghorn, Roland Sinclair Williams, and Russell Edward Williams

to be the Darfield Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—DARFIELD DOMAIN

RESERVE 2635, situated in Block VII, Hawkins Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1228.)

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/76; D.O. 8/3/16)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Frederick Reese, Florence Iris Reid, and Llewellyn John Lewis Snowball

to be members of the Rangataua Town Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Michael Eugene McGrath and Arthur Albert Signal, resigned, and William John Schumacher, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/474; D.O. 8/3/89)

Oliver Smallholme

to be a member of the Granity Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of William Nicholson, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/836; D.O. 8/3/18)

Donald Godfrey Becker, Maurice Baptiste Crequer, and Robert Scott Mayer

to be members of the Templeton Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of George Alexander Kissell, John Allen, and Selwyn Roy Gay, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/158; D.O. 8/3/30)

Kenneth John Pearce

to be a member of the Woodbury Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of John Bertram Scott, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/266; D.O. 8/3/111)

Charles Dawson Lewis

to be a member of the Leithfield Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Henry May, deceased.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/307; D.O. 8/3/14)

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work to be Crown Land

Pursuant to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 22nd day of October 1957.

SCHEDULE

ALL that piece of land in the North Auckland Land District containing 2 roods 21 4 perches, situated in Block XV, Omapere Survey District, Borough of Kaikohe, Auckland R.D., and being Lots 1, 4, and 8, D.P. 42661. Formerly part certificates of title, Volume 277, folio 149, and Volume 1130, folio 92, Auckland Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1957.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 24/2646/3; D.O. 2/118/25)