Declaring Land Held for a Government Work and Not Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 25th day of November 1957.

# SCHEDULE

ALL that piece of land in the Wellington Land District con-taining 1 rood 20 68 perches, situated in the City of Lower Hutt, Wellington R.D., being Lots 7 and 8, D.P. 19670, being part Section 61, Hutt District. Part certificate of title, Volume 680, folio 22, Wellington Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1957.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works. (H.C. X/1/2/19; D.O. 32/0/8/1)

Electricians Act 1952—Names Removed from Registers and Names of Persons from Whom a Provisional Licence has been Withdrawn During the Period 1 April 1956 to 30 September 1957

PURSUANT to section 18 (2) of the Electricians Act 1952, the following Schedule shows the names and addresses of persons whose names have been removed from the registers and also of persons from whom a provisional licence has been withdrawn during the period stated above.

# SCHEDULE

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING
Armstrong, Neville John, Taranaki Electric Power Board, London Street, Eltham.
Baines, Ernest Ainslie, Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power Board, Mersey Street, Rongotea.
Baker, Dunnill Charles Maurice, Hutt Valley Electric Power and Gas Board, 9 Rona Street, Eastbourne.
Baker, Victor Henry, Waitaki Electric Power Board, 24 Stout Street, Oamaru.
Bestford, Robert, Wairoa Electric Power Board, Lahore Street, Wairoa.
Bramwell, James, Taranaki Electric Power Board 4 Rata

Street, Walroa. Bramwell, James, Taranaki Electric Power Board, 4 Rata Street, Helensville. Bryce, James Lithgow, Riccarton Borough Council, 26 Aotea Terrace, Huntsbury, Christchurch. Cooper, Henry James, Otago Electric Power Board, Box 175, Owaka.

Bilyee, Janes Ethigov, Recent Born Borough Council, 20 Astea Terrace, Huntsbury, Christchurch.
Cooper, Henry James, Otago Electric Power Board, Box 175, Owaka.
Deverick, Eric Irvine, Wairere Electric Power Board, care of Wilsons (New Zealand) Portland Cement Ltd., Portland.
Donaldson, Thomas, Manawatu-Oroua Electric Power Board, 235 Park Road, Palmerston North.
Earley, James Arthur, Municipal Electricity Department, 65 Rookwood Avenue, New Brighton, Christchurch.
Frizzell, William Ernest, State Hydro-electric Department, 484 Barrington Street, Christchurch.
Knight, William Owen, Tauranga Electric Power Board, Moe-hau Street, Te Puke.
Leicester, Raymond William, Taumarunui Borough Council, Tuku Street, Taumarunui.
Lewthwaite, Frederick Arnold, Banks Peninsula Electric Power Board, P.O. Box 12, Duvauchelle.
Lymburn, Richard Hugh, Auckland Electric Power Board, 3 Lewis Road, Pukuranga, Auckland.
McPhail, Douglas Stewart, Rotorua Electric Supply, Pyes Pa R.D., Tauranga.
MacLean, George Frederick, Marlborough Electric Power Board, 7 Dervent Street, Dunedin.
Maxwell, Roy Keith, Whangarei Borough Council, 22 Third Avenue, Whangarei.
Mill, Donald Steven, Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power Board, care of State Hydro-electric Department, Whakamaru.
Mollison, Frank Alexander Vincent, Taranaki Electric Power Board, Davad, Sumner, Christchurch.
Pearce, Wilfred Francis, Waiterata Electric Power Board, 23 Hillsborough Road, Onehunga, Auckland.
Pearte, Wilfred Francis, Waitemata Electric Power Board, 14 Fairfield Avenue, Lower Hutt.
Ruddenklau, Murray George Frederick, Waitaki Electric Power Board, London Street, Eltham.
Scott, Clarence Gordon, Waitemata Electric Power Board, 14 Fairfield Avenue, Lower Hutt.
Smith, Henry Arthur Clarke, King Country Electric Power Board, P.O. Box 213, Taumarunui.
Speirs, Desmond Maurice, Manawatu-Oroua Elect

Stokes, Charles Kitchener, South Taranaki Electric Power Board, Patea Borough Council,
4 Manuka Terrace, Mangakino.
Wallace, Kenneth Cyril, Kanieri Electric Ltd., 179 Weld Street, Hokitika.
Weekes, Terrell John, Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board, 605 Jervois Street, Hastings.
Wey, Frederick Noel, Taranaki Electric Power Board, Junc-tion Road, Inglewood.
Wilkinson, Kenneth Russell, Wellington City Council, 30A Grierson Street, Lower Hutt.
Williams, Richard Francis Stanley, Wilsons (New Zealand) Portland Cement Ltd., 7 Lovetts Crescent, Whangarei.

# **REGISTER OF ELECTRICIANS**

Calderwood, Stanley William, Lower Hutt (deceased). Constant, William Benn, Rotorua (deceased). Crocker, Cyril Clarence, Christchurch (deceased). Dalton, Clarence William, Upper Hutt (deceased). Marriott, Charles Henry, Paraparaumu (deceased). Maxwell, Roy Keith, Whangarei (deceased). O'Neill, Frederick Joseph, Lyttelton (deceased). Palmer, Percival James Ludlow, Christchurch (deceased). Poskitt, Frank, Mataura (deceased). Sandelin, Otto Wilhelm, Christchurch (deceased).

**REGISTER OF LIMITED REGISTRATION** 

REGISTER OF LIMITED REGISTRATION Allan, James, Auckland (left situation). Barraud, James Mowbray, Gisborne (left situation). Batty, Norman Cedric, Greymouth (left situation). Bradley, James Nathaniel, Wellington (left situation). Docherty, William Ernest Henry, Christchurch (left situation). Greig, David Henry, Kumara Railway (left situation). Harris, Alexander Rowan, Dunedin (left situation). Ramsay, Donald Alexander, Kumara Railway (left situation). Rowe, Richard Henry, Rangiora (deceased). Slocombe, Peter Michael Spencer, Wellington (left situation). Thomas, Malcolm Ian Fraser, Wellington (left situation). Turner, Albert Leslie, Wainuiomata (left situation). Woodroffe, Donald William, Whangarei (left situation).

#### **PROVISIONAL LICENCES WITHDRAWN**

Blaxland, Eric Robert, Auckland (failure to comply with conditions) Drummond, Maurice Angus, Wellington (failure to comply

with conditions). Hiller, John Michael, Auckland (failure to comply with con-

ditions)

ditions).
Horan, Redmond Bernard, Wellington (failure to comply with conditions).
Mitchell, Emanuel, Christchurch (failure to comply with conditions).
Neal, John McMahon, Wellington (failure to comply with conditions).
Spykerbos, Theodorus Johannes, Murupara (failure to comply with conditions).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1957.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister in Charge of State Hydro-electric Department.

Approval of Testing Officer Under the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby approves of the person named in column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being a testing officer under the said regulations for the authority specified in column 1 of the said Schedule.

### SCHEDULE

Column 1 Column 2 ...... Duncan Robert Campbell. Transport Department .....

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1957.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Declaration of Approved Vendors of Motor Vehicles for Purposes of Registration (No. 6)

PURSUANT to subclause (4) of regulation 11A of the Motor Vehicles Registration and Licensing Regulations 1949,\* the Minister of Transport hereby (1) declares that the companies, persons, and firms described in the First Schedule hereto shall, to the extent therein described, be approved vendors of motor vehicles, in addition to those already so declared† for the purposes of registration of motor vehicles in terms of the said regulation; (2) revokes as approved vendors of motor vehicles the companies, persons, and firms described in the Second Schedule hereto.