Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

Horace Fitzgerald Clarke, Relieving Officer, any office.
Fred Oscar North, Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Auckland.
Kenneth Peter Rothville, Senior Supervisor, Savings Bank Branch, Auckland.
Louis Edward Thorburn, Postmaster, Awakino.
Edward Nixon Augustus Christianson, Chief Postmaster,

Dunedin

Charles Henry Frederick Miller, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Dunedin.
Leslie Vincent Smith, Postmaster, Eketahuna.
Frank Juston Staples, Postmaster, Greytown.
Eric Zelman Black, Chief Postmaster, Hamilton.
George McGarvin McIlwraith, Deputy Chief Postmaster,

Hamilton.

Stanley George Burton Slater, Postmaster, Henderson.
William Shore Ogier, Postmaster, Inglewood.
Raymond David Northcott, Postmaster and Telephonist,

Kakaramea.

Kakaramea.

William John Rzoska, Postmaster, Kawerau.

Alexander Sloan Jaggers, Postmaster, Manners Street.

Archibald James Pringle, Chief Postmaster, Masterton.

Harold Larcombe, Accountant, Chief Post Office, New

Plymouth.
James William Clarke, As
Office, Palmerston North. Assistant Accountant, Chief Post

Office, Palmerston North.

Henry Dalton Walker, Postmaster, Papanui.

Richard Neville Clarke, Postmaster, Queenstown.

Gordon David Forrest, Postmaster, Rangiwahia.

Ronald Henry Leathem, Postmaster, Taupo.

Herbert Richard John Brewer, Postmaster, Waiuku.

Nelson Garven Troup, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Wellington.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 19th day of November 1957.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Exempting Land in the Otago Land District from the Operations of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

The land described in the Schedule hereto is exempted from the operations of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area of land in the Town of Kaitangata containing 1 rood, more or less, being Section 1, Block XIII, on the map of the said town, and being all the land in certificate of title, Volume 22, folio 241, Otago Registry.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 15th day of November 1957.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/10/834)

Fisheries Amendment Act 1945—Appointment of Sea Fisheries Licensing Appeal Authority

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Fisheries Amendment Act 1945, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby appoints Wilfred Fosberrey Stilwell, Esquire,

a Judge of the Arbitration Court, to be the Sea Fisheries Licensing Appeal Authority for a term of three years, commencing on the date of these presents.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 23rd day of November 1957.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

Donald Moss (75497), 7 August 1957.

Te Waaka Hemi Morete (922293), 11 October 1957.

Barry David Gordon (326321), 21 October 1957.

Ralph Martyn Skeates (333131), 21 October 1957.

Roger Sydney James Stretton (71918), 21 October 1957.

Robin McGrath (783053), 21 October 1957.

William Henry Willis (131865), 21 October 1957.

Brian James Grigg (75103), 21 October 1957.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Pilot Officer Neville Haig McDonald (70450) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 15 October 1957.

Pilot Officer Garvin Robert Gilbert (76974) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 15 October 1957.

Pilot Officer Stanley Charles Rust (73045) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 15 October 1957.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer John Trevor Howarth (71563) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 15 October 1957.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 15 October 1957:

Eric Kimpton Marr (73711). Arnold Thomas Roberts (74375). Colin Henry Watson (76816).

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Promotion

Assistant Section Officer Betty Jean Tosh (73587) to be Section Officer, with effect from 15 October 1957.

Resignation

Section Officer Evelyn Joan Snow (73289) resigns her commission, with effect from 7 November 1957.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer

Acting Pilot Officer Warren Alfred Hunt, B.E. (710233), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Territorial Air Force for a period of five years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 16 May 1957.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Flying Officer (temp.) John Joseph Brunt, M.B., CH.B. (133638), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 4 December 1956. The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Robert Marshall (131509), 20 December

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Wilfred Everleigh Wildey (130761), 31 December 1961.

Flying Officer Arthur Hamilton (130867), 31 December 1960.

Pilot Officer James Bassenden Nelson (133767), 12 November 1961.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Gordon John King (77292) is transferred from the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 23 October 1957.

Flight Lieutenant Jack Lord Rollo (133834) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 5 November 1957.

ber 1957.

Acting Pilot Officer Anthony Robert Taylor, M.Sc., M.B., CH.B. (134081), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 23 October 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1957.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.